Kids' RoomLocal Visitors
The King at Myalls Away, Hunter Valley

Private room

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is a 90 acre farm close to the Hunter Valley Vineyards, with cellar doors, Hunter Distillery, wonderful restaurants, cafes and concerts. You’ll love my place because of the animals on the farm, private and secluded, the quality of the rooms, the ambience, the outdoor space, lovely walks. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and furry friends (pets).

The space

The King Room is just a lovely relaxing room with fine furniture and has a beautiful aspect to wake up to.

Guest access

You have your own entry access. The main King Room and bathroom is private to the rest of the house and also incorporates a walk-through area with a single bed which can accommodate a third adult of your party or a child. You may use the communal kitchen/dining/outdoor verandah and pool areas. The double room, separate from but next to the King Room area, has a trio bunk (double on the bottom, single bunk on top) so best suited to children but still okay for a couple, and is an additional option - it does not have to be booked as part of the King Room booking.

Adults/children booked into the double room as part of your booking use the same bathroom as the King Room. If you don't book the double room as part of your booking for the King Room then any other party booked in will use another bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I am on the farm most of the time and more than happy to help with anything. If you have children with you then they can be treated to animal feeding in the morning which includes a miniature pony ride (approx 45 mins).

Other things to note

Fresh free range eggs are available for breakfast at no extra charge!


The space
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 11AM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 45 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 134 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 9PM

- Quiet between 12 midnight and 6am. No shoes worn in the house - and that rule extends to bare feet that have walked around outside because they get dirty too!! Pets not permitted in the room - outside during the day and in the laundry or your entrance hallway at night.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
锐 User Profile
August 2017
Claire's house is really a wonderful experience. she is nice, considerate, passionate..... her house is in large farm, it is very beautiful and clean. its furniture and decoration is delicate. all is comfortable and bring you pleasure. especially for family with children, Clair's house must deserve your try. Claire take my family to experience the farm's life. my daughter is so happy to feed animals and ride the pony. so good house, so nice host. so unforgettable day in Australia.

Kaushal User Profile
August 2017
What a fantastic experience we have staying at Myalls aways.Very lovely room and great host.We would love to come back again.Highly recommended to spend quiet & romantic weekend .

Cathy User Profile
August 2017
My husband, dog and cat stayed with Claire and had a warm, open welcome. the property, home and bedroom were all beautifully kept and Claire welcomed us immediately making us feel very at home. We had a wonderfully quiet and restful night. I would highly recommend Claire and her wonderful home for a quiet, country get away- gorgeous!

Jozmaye User Profile
July 2017
Claire's place was cosy, clean and quite which my husband and I enjoyed. The only downside was sharing the kitchen with the main house where the host lives.
Claire User ProfileClaire is a superhost.
Response from Claire:
People who want self-contained accommodation should book self-contained accommodation! We have a self-contained cottage for that. Did you hear about the people who booked a beach holiday and then complained about the sand in their shoes and the noise of the waves?
July 2017

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful, private farm. Gorgeous king room. Secluded location. Lovely host Best Airbnb we've stayed at

Lana User Profile
July 2017
Claire is one of the most thorough, attentive, caring and intelligent host we have ever met. Everything from the room to the entire hosting experience was nothing short of perfect. The entire place was impeccable. The room was especially grand and luxurious. Thank you Claire for being an amazing host. Highly recommend. Xoxo

Matt User Profile
July 2017
Claire was an absolute pleasure of a host. Although we only stayed one night, Claire really made us feel at home. She was very friendly and welcoming, and went out of her way to accommodate above and beyond what was necessary. It was also really nice to sit in the kitchen and chat with her for a good chunk of the night. The property is spectacular. The house overlooks a few paddocks and a dam - very serene. If only we could have stayed longer! Thanks very much Claire!

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Claire User ProfileClaire is a superhost.

Cheerful, friendly, helpful. 5 things I can't live without - food, water, sleep, warm clothes and laughter - the rest I can manage without. Have been to Spain, Austria, Holland, Germany, France, England, America, India, Fiji and I love Santorini in Greece and Frazer Island in Queensland. I read suspense and romance, I watch all types of movies and shows, I listen to all types of music and I like fine cuisine especially if it is cooked for me! I've been told I'm pretty funny. My life motto is fairly constant: do something every day to make the world a better place.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings