Front Veranda
'Coorparoo's Cutest Cottage'
Hosted by Elisabeth
Elisabeth is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

'Coorparoo's cutest cottage' was the real estate title given for the listing of my house when it was purchased in 1997. The house was built around 1900 making it one of the oldest properties in the area. It is freshly painted well maintained, and a well loved home with real charm. There is a lovely back patio lounge and dining area, and gardens with an orchid house and water feature at the front with a fish. The location is perfect to shops, restaurants and transport.

The space

Main bedroom: Queen bed and dresser, with limited hanging. There are the subsequent storage issues that small houses have, and the only wardrobe is downstairs in the second bedroom.

The kitchen and living room: Small but cozy. The furniture is new and there is a TV + air-con. Modern kitchen with gas stove top and oven.

Small room: A small dining suite, work desk with power points and limited office supplies, iron + ironing board and a clothes steamer. Guests are welcome to help themselves to books on the desk bookshelf (at the side).

Second bedroom: Downstairs - double bed, dresser and wardrobe. New blinds and a high ceiling.

Bathroom: Downstairs. There is a good sized shower and separate toilet. Shower gel and towels supplied.

Back Patio: This is the main dining area and has an outside lounge as well. There is a stocked side board.

Please respect the house and its contents, this is a well loved home. Strictly no parties.

Interaction with guests

I am currently living in a rural area of QLD, but have co-host support if required. I'm happy to answer any questions about the area - have lived in Coorparoo for 20 years now.

Other things to note

Not ideal for children under 5. The front and back stairs have no security barrier, and there are garden/cleaning products in low cupboards.

Possum activity is rife in the area, and they can jump on the roof and run around at night. It can be loud for a small animal, but don't be alarmed.

Pets welcome.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $81 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 1PM
Self check-in with lockbox

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Stairs at the front, but ground level at the back (2nd bedroom, bathroom and main patio dining). Potenitally wheelchair access, please contact.
Potential for noise - Cavendish Rd. rush hour is approx. 7am - 8.30am.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sue-Ellen User Profile
September 2017
If you're visiting Brisbane do yourself a favour and stay here - It's a no brainer. Stunning cottage and garden. Front veranda for sunset, back garden and entertainment area for meals. All very private. High quality.

Tom User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this house in Coorparoo. The cottage was very comfortable, tastefully furnished and was set up with quality kitchen appliances and utensils. The outdoor eating area and back garden are pleasant places to spend some time and the surrounding area is close to walks and bike tracks.

Elizabeth User Profile
July 2017
The day after we arrived we extended our stay. The cottage was such a lovely surprise. So much more than we expected. It has been tastefully renovated. The bathroom and kitchen are modern. I cooked dinner each night we stayed and the kitchen had everything I could want. Great quality appliances and kitchenware. It is like staying in a friends home. But a thoughtful friend, with good taste. We will stay again as soon as we get an opportunity. Elizabeth ( Same name but with a Z )

Georgia User Profile
June 2017
A lovely cottage that was our home away from home for our visit to Brisbane - very comfortable and convenient being close to local shops and transport. The house is small, pretty and cosy with a large back garden that was perfect for sitting in for breakfast and dinner. Elisabeth was a helpful host and was available should we have needed anything. Easy check-in.

Aimee User Profile
June 2017
I had a great stay at the cottage and intend to book again when I am in Brisbane next. An Uber to South bank was $11 and the Gabba cricket ground is potentially even walkable. Coorparoo itself seems to be up and coming, and we found some great restaurants locally. The place itself has a lovely back yard, which is surprisingly peaceful given the location. All in all a much better option than staying in a central Hotel, I would happily recommend a stay here.

Rebecca User Profile
May 2017
A lovely stay at this cute cottage! Quiet, leafy neighbourhood in a great location, with a very short stroll to the train and local eateries. The interior has been redone beautifully, with a comfy couch and bed. Rear patio and backyard were great spaces also, a shame I wasn't staying all weekend to use them a little more. Will definitely be staying again when I return to Brisbane.

We stayed in Elisabeth's gorgeous home for three weeks and could not want for anything more, she has thought of everything. The cottage is newly renovated and wonderfully thought out with fluffy towels and the most comfortable bed you will ever have the pleasure of sleeping in! The home itself is perfectly located, with supermarkets, cafes and other conveniences within walking distance while only being a ten minute drive/uber from the CBD. We found the neighbourhood to be very friendly and mostly very quiet and peaceful with only the occasional train in the distance and some car noise from nearby Cavendish Road during morning peak hour (7.30-8.30am). We would very happily stay in Elisabeth's home again :)

Joined in January 2016
Elisabeth User Profile

I am an avid traveller, and have been lucky enough to get to some remote places + stay in incredible locations and accommodations. There is always another destination on the horizon to look forward too. While I am new to Airbnb, I have spent the last 2 decades making my home a lovely place to live, which I hope to share with visitors to Brisbane.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings