Contemporary New Build Apartment in The City
Hosted by Sophie
Sophie is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful contemporary city apartment with fantastic views over London and Canary Wharf. Open plan kitchen, dining and living area with modern furniture. The apartment comes with AC for hot days and underfloor heating for winter. Two bedrooms, master with ensuite and double with private bathroom. 7 minutes walk to Spitalfields Market and few minutes more to funky Shoreditch. Less than 10 mins walk to The Tower of London and Liverpool Street Station in the heart of the City.

Aldgate East Station 2 mins walk, Aldgate Station 4 mins walk. Liverpool St Station 9 mins walk. Fenchurch St Station 10 mins walk.


Amenities
Air conditioning
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $95 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with doorman

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ye User Profile
October 2017
Needless to say the great location. The modern apartment is very tidy and clean, and has everything we needed for our stay. Owner is very responsive and helpful with the requests. So will definitely book it again for future needs.

Denis User Profile
September 2017
Nearly everything was good. The apartment was very central. We had a fantastic view from the balcony. The apartment was clean. We had a late night check in due to our delayed flight and the concierge wasn't there for about half an hour. One bad thing about the apartment was that one bed wasn't that big. It could fit 2 persons but I really wouldn't recommend that. But all in one this airbnb was great!
Sophie User Profile
Response from Sophie:
Hi Denis, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you didn't feel communication was excellent during check in. Please note that you did not check in until 3:30am in the early hours of the morning and you failed to inform me in advance of your flight delays. When you tried to call me, I was already deeply asleep given the time of the night. Had I been informed of your flight delay in advance, I would have put plans in place to accommodate your late check in at 3:30am. Furthermore at that time of the morning, as explained to you before, the concierge do their security checks round the building and it would have been the case that they just left for this when you arrived. I am sorry for this but I hope you can understand this was not in my control as you didn't let me know of your dilemma with flights even though I had provided you with two mobiles numbers to reach on either via text, call or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). With regards to the bed, this is the first we have heard that it is too small for two people and we have had numerous couples stay there with no issue. I am sorry you felt that way but rest assured that bed is a standard double size bed suitable for two people. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to welcome you again in the future if your journeys bring you this side.
September 2017

Susan User Profile
August 2017
Close to tube, short walk to Spitalfield shops and restaurants. Modern building, comfortable home.

Isaac User Profile
July 2017
Great apartment and very responsive host, would recommend.

Prannay User Profile
July 2017
It was a great pleasure to stay at Sophie house . It felt like home away from home . It was clean and airy . The building is well maintained. It has a lift and a trolley to assist you in carrying your luggage . It is a five min walk ( maybe a little less ) to the train station and bus stop . There is a Sainsbury grocery less than five mins from the house . There are ample restaurants and other grocery store in the vicinity . The kitchen is well equipped . You can cook meals if you want .The beds are comfortable . Sophie was available to clear all are doubts . There is only one thing which if there would have made the experience much better . One bedroom and some closet space ( a couple of drawers ) but the other bedroom has no closet space so you will need to live out of your suitcase . As Sophie herself lives in the house I guess it was not possible to give more storage space to guests . It is perfect for a family of four , as the house has two bedrooms with double beds . An extra person would need to sleep on the sofa outside in the living room , which is not really a comfortable experience for all . Overall it was a great stay and would definitely want to come back and stay here if visiting london .

Joseph User Profile
July 2017
I most say the unit fulfilled our expectation and it was even better than in the pics. The building is brand new, with a 24 hrs front service . We did not have dishwasher capsules and when we advised Sophie, she dropped them off. Underground station is 2 blocks away and you can be in Westminster in 20 mins. Downside the AC, it is central controlled by the building(not in Sophie's hands) but the temperature was OK outside so we open windows and doors. Second downside for us my wife hates street noise. Overall the unit is a great choice.

Steve User Profile
July 2017
My family (two adults and two elementary school age kids) stayed here and thought it was a great place. The location is just a couple minutes' walk from two tube stops, making it easy to get to all of London's top attractions. It's also a short walk to the Tower of London and Spitafields Market. There are several good restaurants and pubs just downstairs from the apartment with a lot of foot traffic, so the neighborhood had a safe feel even late at night. Having the washer and dryer in the unit was also very convenient. Thanks Sophie for being an excellent host!

Joined in May 2016
Sophie User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings