Double in Victorian loft Wifi tube
Double in Victorian loft Wifi tube
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A rainforest themed room in a Victorian loft. 5 minutes walk to Brixton tube station which gets you in 10 minutes to Buckingham Palace. House is in a quiet side street but in a cool area with plenty of restaurants, bars, clubs in walking distance. Note: I'm currently away so my friendly and trusted co-host Milly will be managing inquiries and your checkin.

The space

It's an architecturally unique combination of a loft space in an old Victorian house. The bedroom has high ceilings and is lush with plants and is bright and quiet. There is hardly ever any noise at night which is why you will have an excellent sleep.

Guest access

Apart from your own room you will have access to a bathroom with shower and bath tub, a well equipped kitchen, a huge living room with a typical English Chesterfield sofa, free WiFi and good company. You will have your own keys so you can come and go as you like.

Interaction with guests

I work full time so during business hours I'm usually not around. I will be around in the evenings and on weekends and that's when I'm happy to have a conversation and give you any tips you need to make your stay in London special. UPDATE: as I'm currently working mostly on a project in Germany until April, my trusted friend Milly (linked as co-host for all the rooms) will be managing any inquiries and checkins for now. Having experience in the hospitality industry and being a super friendly reliable person she will offer you a welcome as good as I would.

Other things to note

The house gets a professional cleaning once a week. Every guest gets fresh towels and bed sheets upon check in.


Amenities
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $117 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 7PM
Check out by 1PM

Since I'm working full time I can only take check-ins from 6pm. For the same reason there should be no noise after 11pm (but you can come back at any time provided you are quiet). Also don't occupy the bathroom for longer than 20min in the mornings as I'm a bit of a mattress hugger and always in a rush to get to work. After I've left you can of course use it as long as you want. When using the kitchen, please wash any items used or put them in the dishwasher. If you want to extend your stay, then please make sure you have a confirmed booking request the night before or very latest in the early morning. Otherwise you are supposed to clear the room and leave the keys until 3pm latest. For security and hygienic reasons I am unfortuntately not able to host children under the age of 12.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

62 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jono User Profile
October 2017
Awesome house, awesome location, awesome communication, awesome people, awesome arrival and departure...... did i mention it was awesome.....

David User Profile
July 2017
This is a very nicely kept apartment with great style- tasteful contemporary conversion of a victorian London terrace. It is in a brilliant location in lively Brixton, south London, just a few minutes walk from tube, bars, cafes, but still in a quiet street. It is a great area. Although the host lives here I was very much left to it and very much felt like I had my own private place. It was great to stay here, and I would go back without hesitation.

Charlotte User Profile
June 2017
We had a great time at Milly and Samuel's place. The room was lovely, well decorated and very bright. The location is perfect, in a calm street and at 5min from the lively part of Brixton and public transportations. Milly has been very nice and helpful. I highly recommend it!

Courtney User Profile
May 2017
Everything was great. Close to public transportation and lots of cool restaurants, bars and cafes.

Tùng User Profile
May 2017
Super friendly and nice. Would definitely book again if i have a chance

Stephen User Profile
March 2017
Stayed here once or twice a month and exhausted my ability to write anymore. It's good for my purposes.

Petra User Profile
March 2017
We had a great time in Samuel's house even we were not lucky enough to meet him. BUT we were happy to meet Milly, his friend who took care of us! The place is lovely and looks exactly like on the pictures, it is not far from Brixton underground station (5-7 minutes) with also a lot of buses running all the way through London, so first day we took the underground to center but then we realized it would be much better to do the sightseeing from the front seat of a double-decker :) Neighbourhood is full of shops, café's, markets and pubs. What else to say, great location, great host, awesome stay! Would recommend this place to my friends. Thanks Milly and Samuel!

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Samuel User ProfileSamuel is a superhost.

Having travelled a lot myself I enjoy meeting and hosting people from all over the world. I'm very much live and let live so when you stay with me you will get a key and come and go as you wish. However, I can give you plenty of tips about your visit in London, the hidden gems and my beloved neighbourhood Brixton. By profession I'm an IT/finance geek and work currently full time but I'm around and always up for a chat in the evenings and weekends. I'm hosting AirBnB guests since over a year and use the service myself when travelling and thus know what it takes to make someone feel at home.

Ich spreche auch Deutsch/ je parle aussi Français

UPDATE: as I'm currently working mostly on a project in Germany until April, my trusted friend Milly (linked as co-host for all the rooms) will be managing any inquiries and checkins for now. Having experience in the hospitality industry and being a super friendly reliable person she will offer you a welcome as good as I would.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Samuel’s place.
Samuel
Milly helps host.
Milly

The neighbourhood

Similar listings