Sunny 2 Bedroom Apartment close to PATH
Hosted by Valerie
Valerie is the host.Valerie is a superhost.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This renovated 2 bedroom apartment is comfortable and spacious. It's full of natural light and just minutes away from the Path train at Journal Square!

The space

This apartment has been my home for a good while now and I truly love it. There's a ton of natural light and it's pretty spacious for a 2 bedroom. The modern kitchen is large with lots of appliances. The living room is stocked with music and movies, books and games. The master bedroom is large and sun-drenched. It includes a desk and a queen size bed. The 2nd bedroom packs the essentials, including a small desk and a comfy mattress. This bedroom does have a separate entrance/exit if you'd like a little more privacy. The residence has a single cozy bathroom with a new toilet. The apartment is a 3rd floor walk up, with 2 flights of stairs to climb. Just to note, this is an older building, so footsteps and sound can be heard from the floor above, and the tenants sometimes keep odd hours. The bedroom does face the street, so noise can be heard from cars and pedestrians.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use any of the appliances in the kitchen.

The living room is full of 30-100 ways to be entertained, from streaming television to all the books. I've instruments you're free to play, just so long as it doesn't get too loud.

My building does not have personal parking but there is street parking on my block and garages nearby.
For street parking:
2 hour parking between 8am-5pm Monday through Friday
No parking on Monday and Thursday between 10am-12pm.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $148 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

My family lives in this building, so I ask that you respect the space and the other tenants. All rules are in place to ensure a safe and peaceful stay.

It is an older residential building, so quiet hours are between 12am-7am.

No outside guests, the only people allowed in the apartment are the people that have been pre approved and paid for their stay.

No smoking indoors. There is a porch outside, but be mindful of litter.
No drug or excessive alcohol use.

No hanging out on the fire escape.

If you use the kitchen, no dirty dishes left in the sink. Make sure to take your trash out. Keep your room and the common areas in good condition and tidy.

Discard of trash into the bins at the front of the house. Yellow is for all recycling. Make sure to not leave food trash in the apartment overnight.

It's a no shoe apartment.

If something is broken or stained, you will be expected to cover the cost.

If your set of keys are lost, a $25 charge will be added.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise
No parking on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Matt User Profile
May 2017
Fairly central. Good food around. Very close to Path train. Jersey city $2.75 away.

Chetan User Profile
September 2017
This very well maintained apartment by Valerie which is very close, only 5 minutes walk, to Path station. Apartment is on the 3rd floor in the quite residential area but in a safe location. You are very near to grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. Rooms are spacious enough for a family of 2 or 3 people. Kitchen is well equipped. Very comfortable beds. We will certainly return to this place in future.

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Jersey City, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Valerie User ProfileValerie is a superhost.

I'm a NYC based writer, director, and actor and I live in Jersey City.

I like
Music (play)
Comedy (fine)
Electronics (lite)
Reading
ANIMALS
physics (space)
Anthropomorphism (like a talking balloon)
Movement(s)

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings