Garden and drivewayDriveway gate
A super comfortable bed for weary travellers.
A super comfortable bed for weary travellers.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

The room on offer has an oversized, extremely comfortable super-king size bed, where you can rest you weary selves after your busy day in Bath.

Our little village includes a fabulous cafe, a pub with a large garden and a few shops.

The city centre is less than 2 miles away. There is a bus every 10 minutes, from around the corner. However it is a beautiful walk along tree-lined streets, through Royal Victoria Park, past the Royal Crescent and down Jane Austen's walk, it takes 30 minutes.

The space

A cosy bedroom, with a wood-beamed ceiling, containing a comfortable super-king size bed, feather pillows and duvet, with a bedside table and lamp.
There is also a TV and Now TV box, so you have access to 100s of movies and on demand TV.
Small well-behaved dogs are more than welcome, even upstairs in your room.

Guest access

Our home is a late 17th century quaint little cottage with a large gated front garden and off-street parking.
The ground floor consists of a kitchen and lounge both shared spaces. Feel free to use the kitchen, as long as you tidy up after yourself.
The first floor consists of 2 bedrooms, one of which is ours, separated by a bathroom with a nice shower.
There is good wi-fi throughout.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I live with our small yorkie, Arya, who is very friendly. We both work from home most of the time, so are available for any help you might need.
We're pretty chilled out and sociable so if you fancy some company we are around, otherwise we'll just point you in the direction you want to go.

Other things to note

We are happy to accommodate small children but the room is not big enough for a cot. However the bed is big enough for both parents and a child.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Children are welcome but remember we have a small dog, she's very friendly but you are responsible for your own child's interactions with Arya.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Darcy User Profile
May 2017
Close to town, good amenities

Tom User Profile
March 2017
Very lovely stay with Shahzia and Paul. Small room, big bed, great nights sleep.

Jon User Profile
October 2017
This was our first time using AirBnB. Lovely host. Great room. We were pleased :)

Marian User Profile
October 2017
Terrific stay, welcoming and relaxing. We were very appreciative of the lift into Bath after our later than anticipated arrival. Enjoyed our chats and the room was lovely. We also used the bus into Bath which was straight forward, and walked as well which was a nice variation. We recommend others to stay here:)

Meir User Profile
October 2017
Great and friendly hosts, lovely place close to Bath. Nice cosy home, with nice interiors and relaxing environment. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come again.

Laura User Profile
September 2017
Lovely house with easy parking! We had a wonderful stay, with a very comfy bed and friendly welcoming hosts. Their little puppy is absolutely adorable we highly recommend!

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Shahzia and Paul are very friendly, laid back hosts with a really interesting home. The guest room is mostly filled with a bed that is large and incredibly comfortable - we didn't want to get up! It's a great location for reaching the sights of Bath. Highly recommended.

Bath, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Shahzia User ProfileShahzia is a superhost.

I live in Bath with my husband Paul and dog Arya. We are a pretty easy-going sociable family.
Paul plays the guitar, I like reading and Arya likes to sit in the window and watch the world go by.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings