Studio opening onto garden and upstairs bedroom
Studio opening onto garden and upstairs bedroom
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy basement room with small double bed with patio doors opening to the garden which you are welcome to use. There's the option of a sofa bed too. Family and larger groups can extend into a second bedroom in the house which can sleep two/three. This can be booked separately if basement is taken. There is another listing for this which you can view separately (https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/20974836?location=Wales%20taliesin&checkin=&checkout=&adults=1&children=0&infants=0&guests=1&s=c_ySFvX4).

The space

The bed in the basement studio is a small double (good mattress) and you could use up to two fold-up foam mattresses on the floor. In the upstairs bedroom the bed is a high bunk and you could use up to two fold up foam mattresses in that room as well. Please ask about additional spaces.

These rooms are in a family house so you would probably hear signs of life in the kitchen in the mornings and evenings (not too early or late). The height of the basement room is 6 foot 4 inches so it is not suitable for very tall people. We have two cats.

Guest access

Share the bathroom (bath, shower, toilet).
Kettle, toaster and microwave - use of fridge and stove if needed.

Interaction with guests

Happy to suggest walks and sights to see. Could lead walks and activities (e.g. campfire cooking)

Other things to note

In the basement there is a wood burning stove for extra warmth and it has a drying rack above it for drying clothes after wet walks and sea swims etc.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM

- Smoking OK out on patio
- Children £8 - use upstairs bedroom or fold out matresses on the floor as desired.


Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ali User Profile
September 2017
A warm welcome and s comfy bed

Ben User Profile
September 2017
Jenny's place is excellent and the pictures don't do it justice: spacious, warm [the fireplace is a real treat], and in a perfect countryside retreat.

Jakub User Profile
September 2017
Great place for those who like a bit of "off grid" type of accommodation. Warm and cozy with the beautiful garden and close to wonderful places! Worth a go thank you!

Caroline User Profile
August 2017
This is nothing grand, but the room is spacious and light (glass doors opening onto garden), Jenny is a generous, considerate and helpful host and the bed is very comfortable. Excellent location. There is a wood-burning stove with a dry-rack for wet clothes, perfect if you have been out walking. It is my first AirBnB experience and I was very pleased. Stable wi-fi, at least 11Mbps download speed when I was there. Note that the bathroom is shared (up some stairs) and there is no running water in the room. However, there is a microwave, toaster and kettle and Jenny provided several different cereals, bagels etc for breakfast.

Stefan User Profile
August 2017
Jenny is.a Really very nice person, she gave us a lot of ideas what to do, gave us bicycles. Nice garden. By car about 10 minutes to the seaside. Jenny allowed us tu use the kitchen. We would like to go there again! Sometimes music - nice to listen.

Jack User Profile
August 2017
Jenny's basement accommodation was cosy and comfortable, equipped with everything we needed. Perfect for our weekend visiting family and would recommend to others.

Dominica User Profile
April 2017
We had such a lovely stay at Jenny's place :) The room is good size for 2 people travelling with bags and climbing equipment :) This is a basement room, but with the entrance to the garden and is very cosy. I think that our favourite was the fireplace :) Amazing after hiking all day! And the bed! So comfy :) Jenny and her daughters are going the extra mile to ensure you have everything you need. We'll definitely be coming back in the near future. Thank you.

Joined in February 2017
Jenny User Profile
I am 57 and have 2 grown up daughters. I mostly work in the outdoors, leading groups, camping, environmental education with children etc. I also run the village play group and art workshops for children. I love the area we live in especially the mountains and the sea. When we t…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings