Modern&Appointed Studio top floor in a famous home
Modern&Appointed Studio top floor in a famous home

Entire home/apt

2 guests


2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our studio is a short walk to the busy high street and 2 train stations which serves both London bridge, Victoria and canary wharf, St Pancras, as well as many other destinations.
Situated in the listed home of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle .(the creator of Sherlock Holmes) it is well equipped with solid oak flooring, fitted wardrobes as well as a kitchenette and en suit shower room and w.c. Available on the same floor is an additional fully equipped kitchen.
Laundry room is on the ground floor.

The space

It's a beautifully newly renovated top floor studio , renovated to high standard , with solid wood flooring , and a large window creating an unusually airy and bright studio .

Guest access

All guests will have an access to shared
kitchen their floor as well as their own in studio kitchenette
A massive garden,
Utility room (includes washing machine and an airer )
Privet parking.

Interaction with guests

We don't interact with our guests beside the check in & check out.
we are available for any questions or queries at all times.

Other things to note

We have an HMO licence from croydon council

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: 1PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 63
Security Deposit: 181
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 76 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 10PM.

Our studio is non smoking studio,situated on the top floor (3rd), studio no 8.
Pets are not allowed.
Please respect the privacy of other occupiers in the building .
In your studio there are cooking utensils for using in the shared kitchen in your floor.
In the ground floor outside the kitchen there is utility room with washing machine for your disposal , you must purchase your own detergent .
Free high speed Wifi connection.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

7 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 10 - 28, 2017 the minimum stay is 14 nights.

6 Reviews

Check In
Chrysanthi User Profile
August 2017
A super friendly host who was always willing to help, the studio was nice, quite and clean and the building beautiful. I 100% recommend it. We definitely had a great time there!

Laurie User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is quite big and is alright for what it is. It's a bit far from the city center but Ok if you have planned to do some travel. I was not happy with my stay as when we arrived in the room, the bed was messy which prompted us to call the host to enquire if the sheets were changed. The host told us, that "of course" they had been changed the sheets but with a big yellow stain on the pillow case and a sock found in the bed, I was not impressed. My partner had to change the sheets. He insisted that the sock in the bed was a laundry mishap and that it was caught up in the washing with the clean sheets but there is no room for arguments that the sock was dirty. I do not want to find a second-hand sock in my bed regardless of the excuses. I don't know where that sock has been!! When we checked out, our host sent us quite a nasty message about finding some cigarette butts in the room and accused us of smoking in the room and setting off the fire alarm. My partner and I do not smoke and if the room had been cleaned before we arrived, he would have found the cigarette butts during the clean and not had the opportunity to blame us. We were insulted, to say the least. We purchased an air mattress for our upcoming camping trip, and as it was too heavy for my tramping bag, we, unfortunately, had to leave it behind and hoped that someone else might get some use out of it. The host sent us pictures of this air mattress, still in its box accusing us of having another person in the room which is strange, because even if it was true, the ad states that there is no extra charge for an additional person. I can appreciate the need for a host to inquire about his concerns with us and we would have been happy to offer an explanation, but it was not done a civil or professional manner as you would expect from a reasonable adult and/or business owner. The internet drops out frequently and doesn't work. There are a few internet hotspots with fast internet but only a slow connection in the room itself. If you want to use the kitchen to cook, be prepared to carry every single item or utensil, ingredients from your room to the kitchen as the items in the kitchen are for live in guests only. I was happy to let the minor things go, but after the rude, unnecessarily aggressive and accusatory correspondence with our host, I can honestly say I regret wasting my money staying here. My experience with Michael was unpleasant. The least our host can do is treat us with the same respect as he would a guest in his home, keeping in mind that we are paying customers.
Revivit User Profile
Response from Revivit:
The facts are that while you were staying in our studio the smoke alarm went off. After you left the studio got cleaned (all our studios get cleaned after each guest and the linen laundered ) , the cleaner found and photographed the cigarette butt you left in the room as well as the extra air mattress. There is a strict no smoking policy . The studio is for a maximum of 2 people and we do not allow extra persons in the studio for health and safety reasons. Our studios are extremely good value and the location is described accurately and is excellent , as mentioned by many of our guests. The clean sock must have got in the duvet cover, something that can happened to anyone. We will not want to host you again and hope that you learned from this experience in future to respect the rules of the hosts.
July 2017

Lena User Profile
March 2017
I totally enjoyed the time in the Studio. It is quite close to the train station from where you only need 12 to 25min to the city (depens on the train you take) You have everything you need in the house. I think the kitchen could need some more items to make cooking more comfortable but it is OK. The only thing I did not like so much was the bed, because it is saggy and a little small.

Michelle User Profile
February 2017
Great place, 10 mins walk to station, easy check in. Studio has everything you need ( a home away from home). Great communication with owner over the phone.

Letizia User Profile
March 2017
Appartamento come nelle foto. Pulito, ordinato e perfetto sia per giovani che per famiglie, noi ci abbiamo soggiornato con un bimbo di 7 mesi. Michael è stato molto cordiale e gentile. L unica cosa che forse ci è dispiaciuta è che non siamo vicinissimi al centro, 15 minuti in treno e circa mezz'ora con l'overground train.

Mauro User Profile
March 2017
Buono , lontano dal Centro di Londra

This host has 59 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Revivit User Profile
Hosted 1 guest from New Zealand
Languages: English, Italiano, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings