An open living space features a big sectional couch and 60” Smart TV.A glittering pool awaits at Mission Lakes Country Club

Entire home/apt

9 guests

3 bedrooms

8 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in Mission Lakes Country Club, this beautifully remodeled 3BR, 2BA home in Desert Hot Springs feels truly chic. Blocks away from golf, tennis, a pool, and spa, and a short drive to downtown Palm Springs&Joshua Tree National Park. Sleeps 9.

The space

Located in Mission Lakes Country Club, this beautifully remodeled 3BR, 2BA home in Desert Hot Springs feels truly chic. Blocks away from golf, tennis, pool, and spa, and a short drive to downtown Palm Springs&Joshua Tree National Park. Sleeps 9.

After pulling into a driveway with parking for two cars, follow the path to the house through a desert landscaped front yard filled with aromatic rosemary.

You’ll enter an open living space with hardwood floors and a stripped back, minimalist vibe. Lounge on a big sectional couch in front of the huge 60” Smart TV, mounted above a gas fireplace.

Steps away, plush white cushioned chairs offer comfy seating for eight at the dining table. There’s more room to perch at a nearby gleaming breakfast bar overlooking the kitchen.

The kitchen itself features all-white cabinetry and quartz countertops, while the stainless-steel appliances include a gas stove-oven, a commercial-grade microwave, and a large wine fridge. In the mornings, fire up the Keurig machine and get your caffeine fix.

The bedrooms are all located on the same level. A bedroom beside the main entry has a full-size bed, 32” Smart TV, and a pair of stylish armchairs. A large closet offers plenty of storage space.

A hallway off the kitchen leads to a bathroom featuring a Carrara marble tiled walk-in shower and another Smart TV, so you can watch morning shows and freshen up all at the same time.

In the master bedroom at the end of the hallway, a luxurious queen-size bed awaits weary heads. The room also has a 43" Smart TV, walk-in closet, and en-suite bathroom with two pedestal sink vanities and a walk-in shower.

Next door, the third bedroom for 5 is perfect for kids, with a twin-over-twin and a twin-over-full bunk bed. There’s storage space in a walk-in closet, and a 32” Smart TV keeps little ones entertained.

Outdoors, a graveled backyard has a small sitting area beneath a 24" Smart TV. Another cool space offers more seating and lounge chairs.

With a location within Mission Lakes Country Club, you can take advantage of all the amenities on offer here—from a gorgeous 18-hole golf course and tennis courts to a large, heated swimming pool and saltwater spa.

Further afield, it’s just a 15-minute drive to downtown Palm Springs. Spend the day visiting fashion boutiques, restaurants, and art galleries, or hop on the tram and enjoy a day of carefree exploration.

Just 30 minutes away, outdoor adventurers can hit the hiking trails or go rock climbing at Joshua Tree National Park. But if you feel like taking things a little easier, Downtown Desert Hot Springs (7-minute drive) has several mineral spas to help you rejuvenate mind, body, and soul.

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 8
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee: 407
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Guests must be over the age of 25 and will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period.
*No parties, excessive noise, or any illegal activity shall take place at property.

*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties.

* No smoking is allowed in or around any property.

Cleaning: Each property will be cleaned and inspected after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. Simple things like leaving the property tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash are expected of our guests.

If excessive wear and tear is found on property, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, unclean dishes, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Owner to bill them for additional fees. If at any time the maximum number of occupants is exceeded or if the Owner receives information about excessive noise, Owner has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to bill the guest a minimum service fee of $250. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Owner to charge the guest a minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the rental policy specifically allows, if any sign of any pet is discovered Guest authorizes Owner to charge the guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee.

Properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified.

Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.


Super Strict 30

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 30 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

5 Reviews

Check In
Maurice User Profile
June 2017
The house is very clean and nice.
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Hi Maurice, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
June 2017

Jeanette User Profile
June 2017
I had a girls weekend at this house and overall it was good but with one big issue. The communication with TurnKey was outstanding and I greatly appreciated their 24/7 services. My issue with my stay was that we had no hot water....for our entire 3 day 2 night stay. The first night was when I discovered that there was no hot water. I called Turnkey and they immediately sent someone out to deal with the issue. He came and could not access the garage where the hot water heater was located and could not get a hold of the home owner through text. He returned the next day and ended up having to call a locksmith to break into the garage and call repair men to come fix the water heater. It was supposedly fixed and the man from Turnkey and the repair men left. A few hours later, I went to take a shower and (URL HIDDEN) hot water. Since it was the last night, I called Turnkey and requested some kind of refund. I only got $64 of $695 back. If you plan on staying at this house and there is any kind of issue, call TurnKey immediately and ask to be moved to another house.
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Hi Jeanette, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water in the home and want to assure you that this issue has since been resolved. Hopefully the compensation we offered helped. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
June 2017

Jessica User Profile
April 2017
This was our first TurnKey and Desert Hot Springs rental and we definitely enjoyed our stay! We would recommend travellers to do their shopping in Palm Springs before arriving at the house as it is secluded (which is nice for the peace and quiet). There are shops in Desert Springs but the store we tried had barely stocked shelves and didn't feel very safe in the evening. The house was nicely supplied with starter amounts of coffee, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towel, and laundry soap. There was also a good stock of towels and nicely supplied bath robes. The pool and hot tubs were awesome and quiet, especially during the weekdays. This was a great sized home for our family of 7 (4 adults and 3 children) and very comfortable. We were nervous with the all white furniture and our young children so we covered kid's dining chairs with towels. :-)
TurnKey User Profile
Response from TurnKey:
Jessica, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for taking such good care of the property. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
April 2017

Stacy User Profile
March 2017
The house is absolutely gorgeous! From the linens to the furniture even the hardware in the bathroom was amazing! The house was filled with beautiful books and every detail was perfection! It has a beautiful white linen sofa and chairs large enough for our party of 9. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked of all your basic cooking needs. The pool and tennis courts were great too. The pool was heated so our kids really enjoyed the pool. It is about 4-5 min drive from the house. But very quiet and clean! The pool also has a cafe next to it so it was easy to hang out and eat. I would definitely go back to this house! It was so beautiful! Only thing is we made our little kids eat out in the backyard because we were so scared to put any stains on the sofa or the white dining chairs.

Tasha User Profile
February 2017
Beautiful home with welcoming decor. Great place for a nice quiet getaway

This host has 103 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in January 2017
TurnKey User Profile

Book your stay with TurnKey Vacation Rentals! We make staying at an Airbnb property easy with accurate rates and availability, instant online booking, easy check-in with a secure digital lock, the best housekeeping in town, and 24/7 local support. Airbnb is the best place to find and book unique homes - TurnKey provides the best experience once you've made your booking!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings