Skip to content
One bedroom apartment in Adams morgan DC!
One bedroom apartment in Adams morgan DC!
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Meridian Hill Park, Tryst, Amsterdam Falafelshop, Madam's Organ, and the DINER. You’ll love my place because of the location, the people, the ambiance, the outdoors space, and the neighborhood. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Essentials
Hangers
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Asha User Profile
January 2018
It wss clean, smelled good. The bed was very comfortable. She was good with communication. I would stay here again.

Shahla User Profile
December 2017
Thanks to Mayra for being a great host and the detailed instructions provided. I enjoyed my stay and would love to book it again.

Monica User Profile
September 2017
See comprehensive review below!

Monica User Profile
September 2017
Mayra was a excellent host. She made checkin easy (self checkin) and was flexible about checkin and checkout times. She went above and beyond to accommodate me when I requested extra days to stay and late checkout. She responded my messages very soon, available anytime. The apart…

Teagan User Profile
July 2017
When I arrived at this first floor apartment there were no locks on the windows. I contacted her to ask her to install locks/help remedy the situation and she sent me a very nasty message and suggested I reconsider my stay due to the amount of complaints (this was my only complai…
Mayra User Profile
Response from Mayra:
I respect your opinion, however I have to leave this public message because most of its not accurate, first of all I did not change the price, what happened its that at first you inquired about another listing that I also had on air b and b, and that I rented because you took long in answering my message therefore I thought you were not interested anymore, when you messaged me back, the place was not available anymore and what I did was offering you the other listing (the one you ended up booking, and that has more amenities that is why the price was higher), I had to explain to you the place you first saw was not available and you were upset because I 'didn't wait for you" which let me know that your attitude was to react rudely when things don't go your way, and I was right because immediately right after you moved in, you demanded, (never asked for help) demanded to do some adjustments to all the locks and windows of the the apartments. the message I reply by letting you know I was not going to change the locks and that at this point I thought it was important for you to reconsider the stay, however you took it the wrong way, but I am not surprised because your attitude from the get go was like the one of a kid that has been spoiled her whole life and gets away with everything, nevertheless that is not a reason why I shouldn't accept a reservation that is why I accepted it, but if I would've had a choice I would've given you the opportunity to another guest to stay in the apt., hosting you was unfortunately a very unpleasant experience , you're extremely demanding.
July 2017

Luiz & Fernanda User Profile
April 2017
The apartment's location is great, the metro is a 15-minute walk away and there is a good offer of buses nearby. Mayra was quick to respond to all our messages and provided good service. Note that this apartment is at street level and there is no dining table or chairs to sit dow…

This host has 179 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in December 2013
Mayra User Profile
Hi!!! I am Mayra, I am Colombian and have been here in the US for almost 7 years!! even though I learned English at a very early age, it was when I got here when I started knowing more about the language and the beauty of this country!! .... I like different kinds of food, also l…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 84%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings