Skip to content
Renovated terraced duplex in the heart of Madrid
Renovated terraced duplex in the heart of Madrid
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Charming totally renovated duplex with lots of natural light, with terrace in the center of Madrid. Located in the upper side of the vibrant neighborhood of Lavapiés, 2 minutes from the subway stop Antón Martín and 4 minutes from the stop of Tirso de Molina, 10 minutes from Atocha and Museo Reina Sofía. Beautiful street, near theaters, stores, great restaurants and cafés by the amazing market Antón Martín and Filmoteca as well as 5 minutes away from a 24 hours supermarket.


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Security deposit is $891

- Please turn off heat (thermostat) and ac units when you leave the house. Thanks!


Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
August 2017
AMAZING! Do not hesitate to book! Anita is, by far, one of the most amazing hosts I have ever interacted with. She is so incredibly kind and her apartment could not be any better. It is amazingly spacious, centrally located, newly decorated, and very cozy. It meets all of your needs and allows you to have a wonderful stay in Madrid. It is within walking distance of amazing shops, restaurants, and sightseeing. Anita's communication was excellent and she was available to make my stay the best it possibly could be. You want to book this place!

Haza User Profile
April 2017
We had a lovely time at Murat and Anitas place. It is really clean and have everything you need. Location is perfect near to everything:)

Peter User Profile
April 2017
A fabulous contemporary apartment in the heart of Madrid. The area had a little noise late one night but otherwise was an oasis of calm only a few minutes walk from all the central attractions. Only 10 minutes walk to Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol, or 5 minutes to our favourite Plaza Santa Ana. Only 15 minutes from the bus/train Atocha station which has regular cheap buses from the airport. The local streets are teeming with quirky tapas bars and restaurants, so we didn't use the terrace as much as we imagined we would. But it was lovely for breakfast (5mins away Lidl (yes Lidl!) does the best croissants and there is a Nespresso machine provided. If you want to save some money then the kitchen is small but perfectly formed, but eating out is such a treat in Madrid too. Communication was excellent and we were able to get the keys at our convenience (thanks, Richard - good tip on the Maspalinas bar in Calle de Cadiz too!). Wouldn't hesitate to go back again!

Guilherme User Profile
June 2017
El piso de Anita es excelente y probablemente uno de los mejores lugares para estar en Lavapies! Fue una gran experiencia para nosotros en Airbnb. El apartamento está muy bien situado, cerca del metro y a una distancia a pie de muchos puntos turísticos. Es limpio, organizado, confortable y bien equipado, exactamente como se puede ver en las fotos. Particularmente tenemos mucho a agradecer a Anita. Ella fue fantástica! Durante todo el tiempo, nos sentíamos como en casa. Ella también nos proporcionó todo lo que necesitábamos para acomodarnos (café, jabón de ducha etc.) y más. Gracias Anita por todo y seguramente hasta luego!

Diana User Profile
May 2017
El sitio es encantador. Las fotos no le hacen justicia. Es el lugar perfecto para hospedarse en una escapada a Madrid. Los anfitriones han estado siempre atentos a todas nuestras inquietudes. Súper recomendados

This host has 160 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Anita User Profile

I love to travel all over the world, and I call Brooklyn home. I love music, movies, books, art, food and wine! I love to keep a relaxed, clean and comfortable home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings