Guest bedroomKitchen and dining
Newly renovated Dbl room with guest sitting room
Newly renovated Dbl room with guest sitting room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double room with guests own sitting room onto deck in a friendly household. Sitting room has own tea and coffee making facilities.
10 mins walk to beach and local shops and cafés. Lots of adventures to be had in the area - visit Kapiti Island, Southward car museum, Nga Manu wildlife centre, explore walking and cycling tracks, arts and crafts scene.
10 mins (bus stop 30 secs away) to Paraparaumu railway station and catch a train into Wellington for events. Close to Kapiti airport


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Beate User Profile
May 2017
Helens home is wellcoming and excelllent value for money. I happily stay again.

Lisa User Profile
March 2017
Our second time staying with Helen was excellent. I would highly recommend for privacy, a lovely host and minutes to everything.

Lisa User Profile
February 2017
Helen was a wonderful host. Very friendly and helpful, yet respectful of our privacy. Her place was spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response from Helen:
Fantastic first guests to have!
February 2017

Sue User Profile
May 2017
I only needed a place for one night and Helen's place was just right. I didn't get to meet her but the instructions for access were easy to follow.

Melanie User Profile
April 2017
Had a short but lovely stay. Can recommend this nice place.

Jess User Profile
March 2017
Lovely quite home in a very nice neighbourhood. Clean and comfortable room. Close to public transport. Helen was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others!

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in June 2016
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings