Columbia rd, Central Shoreditch!

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Home of famous artist Banksy, Shoreditch is the trendiest part of town, a creative home to artists and designers, an multicultural urban melting pot of street art, vintage, music venues, street food and nightlife.

The space

The flat can accommodate up to 3 people, 2 in the bedroom, 1 on a sofa bed in the living room. (Both types of duvet are provided, synthetic & feather.)

Located, at the cross-roads of Shoreditch, Bethnal Green and Hackney. The Flat is on Columbia Road, with its famous flower market (Sundays), bobo boutiques and restaurants. This is a QUIET road, which comes to life at the weekend, with the famous Columbia Road FLOWER MARKET, as well as boutiques and restaurants. This area is home to the artsy HIPSTER crowd, and a great destination for tourists.

You are minutes from Hoxton Square, Brick Lane, Rivington Street, Redchurch Street, Old Street, Spitalfields and some of their most well-known venues like the White Cube Gallery, Shoreditch House and Boundary Hotel roof top.
Fancy a stroll or run in the green? Regents canal, London Fields and Broadway market are a short 15-minute walk.

More about Shoreditch here:

5 minutes walk to Shoreditch High Street overground, 10 minutes walk to Liverpool Street and Old street stations. Less than 15 minutes on the Central Line will take you straight to Oxford Circus.

If you don’t fancy the short walk to the stations, bus stops are 2 minutes from the house and only 2 stops (less than 5 minutes) to the stations. Numerous bus routes provide easy access to the West-End and the Southbank.

The Apartment comprises of -

* Spacious living room

* Contemporary Kitchen with Mod cons.

* Crockery and cutlery

* Linen and towels


The facilities in the apartment will include:

* WiFi Internet access

Guest access

Your stay will include access to the Internet Wi-Fi.

Interaction with guests

Please note that I have completely revamp the flat taking point by point all reviews from previous guests:
- Balcony anti Pigeon net installed
- Balcony door: Lock installed
- Bathroom shower re-installed, with more pressure and temperature thermostat installed
- New coffee table and rug
- Lots of empty cupboard space in kitchen and leaving room
- New cleaner

And of course I stay at your entire disposition for any queries.

Other things to note

Please note: We have install an ANTI-PIGEON NET. So there is NO PIGEON PROBLEMS ANYMORE on the BALCONY.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Wireless Internet

Cleaning Fee $96 NZD
Security Deposit $956 NZD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Strictly no smoking in the flat, but allowed on the balcony.

No parties or noise after 11pm.

Please switch off heating when you are out during the day to save energy. (It warms up very quickly.)


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

91 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews

Check In
Taru Sandra User Profile
May 2017
We really loved staying in Sabine's apartment with my mom. Her friend Stella was there to check me in, and she was really helpful and told me about the area. I really loved Shoreditch. It was easy to go to the city and there is so much to do in Shoreditch. We loved the flower market nearby! The apartment has everything you need, but the dishes felt a little bit dirty. However I really recommend Sabine and her place to stay if you are visiting London! :)

Yuta User Profile
April 2017
Very well located to enjoy East London. I had a good stay for two weeks without any trouble. Highly recommended.

Uki User Profile
March 2017
Great location, only a few minutes to bus and tube stations. Loads of great cafes and restaurants nearby. We enjoyed our stay here! The building itself was a bit old but full of characters. The apartment gets plenty of sunshine during the day which I loved!! The bed was a bit too soft for my liking but each to his own. The neighbours we have met were very friendly. Sabine was very quick in responding messages. Stella, a friend of Sabine checked us in, she was very nice too!

Emmanuel User Profile
March 2017
Wonderful stay, 2 weeks for work. Great location, good transportation, supermarket, and a lot of stuff. (For the runners: park Victoria is very near). The apartment has a soul, not impersonal or anonymous, great kitchen, comfortable bed, huge sofa. I love it and I recommend it.

Enric User Profile
December 2016
Sabine's place is a nice apartment in a great area. Although is located in a state building the place is very cosy. My only comment is that the mattress is a bit weak, so when 2 people sleep on it you'll end up sleeping in the middle. Sabine was a great host and very understandable.

Caterina User ProfileCaterina is a superhost.
December 2016
Yes : spacious, comfortable bed, wifi, price/value No : council building, old and dirty finishes and clean is quite bad Sabine is nice and fast responding, the flat is quite big but she should change cleaning lady and invest some money on the old finishes in the toilet.
Sabine User Profile
Response from Sabine:
Hi Caterina, I do feel I need to clarify things here. As per say, the flat as been cleaned by a 5 stars cleaner from Task Rabbit (£58.30 for 2.5 Hours, her name is Laura), she sent me pics, and it seemed perfectly clean. As per the pics, I don't lie, my flat is in a 1966 build, in a housing estate, would you like something more modern, you will have to pay more. Especially that you already negotiated the price down of £400 and wanted to stay an extra night....I am nice like that and responsive. yes. Having said that, you did not respect a some of the house rules: Meaning emptying the bin, especially from sanitary, keeping the heating on full blast while you had the windows open, (not very "Green" conscience) I am not surprised that you might have dust! Also in private you mentioned watermarks on a the glasses, your dishes were also left "not kitchen towels dried"! My cleaner will do things, and I pay her for it but she is not slave.
December 2016

Frederik User Profile
August 2016
Good Appartmet, as u see on pics, in the middle of Shoreditch. Its in a typical look a like english social construction settlement but the Appartment is lovley an realy near to everything else. Only things i would criticize, it could be a lil bit more clean and the warm water boiler have no water-pressure so it a lil bit difficult to have a warm shower. But maybe we do not understand the technic. Sabine was away on holiday so her friend take care of us. We had a good 4 day stay there, so realy thanks for that.

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Sabine User Profile

Hey, I'm Sabine. I am French and been leaving in London for the past 20 years.
I enjoy hosting & travelling equally and will share my tips/stories with you!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings