Double room in central Edinburgh
Double room in central Edinburgh
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

I have a good sized double room available in my home in central Edinburgh, just 10-15 minutes walk from Waverley and other city centre attractions. The room is bright, fresh, modern and clean.

The space

What is great about my place is that it's so central, has great transport links and if you're planning a longer trip in Scotland there's a car hire place just a few minutes walk away on McDonald Place. There's an array of down to earth, and affordable restaurants and bars nearby.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a private bedroom, shared bathroom, and dining area in the living room. You are also welcome to sit out in the garden.

Interaction with guests

I live in the property and work locally so I'm usually around to say hello and to recommend places to see and things to do. On occasion I may be away so please check with me first if you're hoping for a host on-site.

Early check in is available for your convenience by using a key box. Alternatively I can let you in after 6pm when I'm home from work.

I hope for happy, easygoing guests. In return I'll do everything possible to ensure you have a great stay.

Other things to note

Guests are welcome to help themselves to tea and coffee. I don't promote breakfast as being included, just in case I'm away and not available to ensure there's fresh milk etc. however generally speaking breakfast will always be available for you to enjoy.

Anything else I can do to make your stay more enjoyable please let me know and I'll do my best to accommodate.

I have a small, friendly, hypoallergenic Havanese dog called Arthi. He's very friendly and loves to play. If you don't love puppies and all that comes with them, PLEASE PLEASE pick somewhere more suitable to stay. Most guests have loved Arthi but I know that pups are not for everyone.

Early check in is no problem, however please be aware the pup may not have been out for his walk yet and will be a bit excited to see you!


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet
Heating
Indoor fireplace

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad and lockbox

No smoking, house guests or pets. Please do not feed the dog anything other than dog treats, and be especially careful not to leave chocolate lying around as this is dangerous for dogs. This is my home so please if you are coming in late try not to be too loud, and no loud adult activities please.

Please try your best to keep recyclables separate from general rubbish during your stay. Let's all do our little bit to help the environment!

Guests have the option to pay a deposit, or provide their passport on arrival. This is just to protect myself and I hope you understand.

THIS IS REALLY IMPORTANT
Please please please pay attention to the instructions for the burglar alarm, it's pretty ear piercing if it goes off in error and I may not always be contactable to help out. If you don't understand the instructions please ASK before you enter the house.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amber User Profile
September 2017
Amazing host, helpful with the check in details. House was immaculate, she left breakfast and coffee for us. Really professional bnb would stay again

Emma User Profile
July 2017
Had a fabulous stay at Sabrina's place! Lovely clean house and close to public transport. Would be happy to stay there again!

Jesse User Profile
May 2017
What a great first Air BnB experience! Sabrina was an amazing host and her home was just perfect. Sabrina was very welcoming when we arrived and showed us around the house and to our room. There was a lovely treat tray on the bed and the room was nicely presented. The room was really clean and so was the rest of the house. Sabrina kindly provided breakfast consisting of cereal and some fruit which was a great way to start the day. We definitely recommend staying with Sabrina when you come to Edinburgh. Location was also great, so close to everything!

舒 User Profile
October 2017
Sabrina is very nice,she gave some advice for us to explore the city and we enjoyed the night in her house. The environment is quiet and the rooms are clean.

Dianna User Profile
September 2017
Sabrina's place will not disappoint- it is close to Leith walk, but remarkably quiet. I have been on a fabulous tour of the Highlands, sleeping in seven different beds over the last two weeks, and in my opinion, the guest room at Sabrina's was the most comfortable. Unfortunately, Sabrina was out of town during my visit, so I was not able to meet her. I absolutely would recommend her place, and if I am ever in Edinburgh again, I would check to see if her place was available.

Yvonne User Profile
September 2017
The room and place is comfy and the check in is easy and smooth, although i never meet sabrina but she did help and gave some recommendation in edinburg, the only thing is that the place is quite a distant from train station, would recommend other to stay
Sabrina User ProfileSabrina is a superhost.
Response from Sabrina:
Thanks Yvonne for the feedback. My place is very close to the train station. 10 minute walk or 5 on the bus/taxi. I think it will be impossible to find anywhere closer for the same price you paid £36 per night. There is a map on my ad which shows the distance. Walking is great I highly recommend for general wellbeing but also to take in the sights
September 2017

Peter User Profile
September 2017
If you ever go to Edinburgh then Sabrina's B&B is a must - great host wonderful house - easy to get into Edinburgh - great restaurants and cafes close by. Sabrina is a attentive and generous host and we will always remember Edinburgh as special as a direct result of staying at Sabrina's c.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Sabrina User ProfileSabrina is a superhost.
I'm a 34 yr old female professional working and living in Edinburgh city. I love to travel, and visit amazing places and meet new people. I'm proud of my country and very happy to chat to guests about great things to see and do whilst in Scotland.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings