Birds Eye View
Hosted by My Galveston Getaway
My Galveston Getaway is the host.
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
My place is close to the beach, family-friendly activities, and public transporto. You’ll love my place because of Top floor - exceptional views and no pitter patter of little feet above your head. , the location, the people, the outdoors space, the neighborhood.

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $148 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $220 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
Maryanne User Profile
August 2017
Thanks you so we needed this much needed break

Andrea User Profile
July 2017
If you are looking for a low-end and very basic place to set up "camp" to spend all your time at the beach - this is a great place. Unfortunately, with young kids I also needed a comfortable warm inviting place to hang out while taking a break from the sun. This was not it. …

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay for a great price. Would definitely stay here again.

Hunter User Profile
April 2017
Easy enough, no complaints

Jae User Profile
April 2017
Room was cozy and served its purpose as a launch pad for beach fun. Area was clean and tidy. It made me really wish for the beach life . Thanks again Cathie you provided an awesome space.

Theresa User Profile
April 2017
The view is great from this place. The condo staff is very friendly. But if you want to stay in a place where you have to eat out all the time, have your food frozen in the fridge, sandy floors and don't mind the place falling apart this is the place for you.
My Galveston Getaway User Profile
Response from My Galveston Getaway:
Gosh I'm sorry we weren't made aware of any of these things while you were still here - we would have certainly done everything possible to make your stay much more pleasant. We strive for 5-star-review worthy service, and we try to ask folks to tell us if/when they do experience any problems - because we want to "turn that frown upside down". We appreciate you letting us know now, so that we can get on it right away, only wish we had known when you got here so we could have fixed things and made your stay perfect. We truly do appreciate the constructive criticism and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host you again in the future at this or another of our properties so you can see that we take it seriously and make changes based upon guest comments. Cathie My Galveston Getaway
April 2017

Betsy User Profile
March 2017
Great location on the Seawall with beach access as well as close walking proximity to Walmart, Kroger and Restaurants. Heated pool and hot tub very nice for a Spring Break trip. There are mandatory fees on property that were not disclosed prior to booking - Resort Fee; Replacem…

Galveston, Texas, United StatesJoined in June 2014
My Galveston Getaway User Profile
In 2004 I purchased my first Seawall Condo with intent only to use it myself. Then I got the rental bug, and I was hooked. Since then I have purchased three of my own, and at the request of fellow condo owners, I obtained my real estate license (required by law in the State of …
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings