Front of the houseEntrance
Sunny home - warm and cosy
Sunny home - warm and cosy
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our sunny, light-filled Art Deco home overlooks the River Derwent and is 10-15 minutes drive from the city centre. It is surrounded by a native garden and is in a quiet street, close to local shops and cafes.

The space

The house has three bedrooms; one with a queen-sized bed, one with a bunk bed and the third bedroom has a sofa bed which I will make up if needed. We also have a single-sized mattress which can be used in the bedroom with the bunks or in the living room. Linen and towels are provided.

The kitchen is fully-equipped for cooking at home; it has a modern gas cooktop and electric oven but no dishwasher. A simple breakfast of cereal, yoghurt, tea/coffee and eggs (if the chickens are laying!) is provided.

A spacious laundry with washing machine (no dryer) is accessible via an external ramp to the downstairs part of the house. You are welcome to use the BBQ which is located downstairs at the back of the house.

The house is double-glazed and has heating and cooling, so is very comfortable all year round.

The backyard is spacious and leafy. The outdoor seating area is a lovely place to have a cuppa or a nice glass of wine and read a good book. There is a trampoline the kids can use and a hammock to relax in.

We have chickens and you are welcome to fresh eggs but be a bit careful - the black chicken is a little feisty and can be inclined to peck.

Interaction with guests

This is our family home but we will not be around when you visit. You have it all to yourself.


Amenities
Heating
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

1 Review

Eduardo Enrique User Profile
March 2017
Danielle was a very good host and their house is a very good place to stay!

Joined in June 2016
Danielle User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings