Lovely large room South Melbourne
Lovely large room South Melbourne
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

I have a large picturesque room in a house in South Melbourne. It is close to the tram, city, cafes, beach and markets. Happy, safe environment and friendly host. There is also a private court yard and a park very close by.

The space

Hi my house is spacious bright clean and has a front and rear parking space.

Guest access

The bath with a shower, separate toilet and washing machine will be shared. The kichen with a large refrigerator and gas stove shared utilities and crockery

Interaction with guests

I work casually and would like to have a coffee and chat when time permits.


Amenities
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $59 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekend Price $118 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cleaning up after themselves a must and no party s. Visiting is permitted a couple of days a week but l am flexible to this.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - there is off street parking.

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay. very clean, towels, bed comfortable was a fantastic visit.

Katie User Profile
June 2017
Great place thanks for letting me stay

Stephanie User Profile
May 2017
Rebecca is very friendly and helpful. The house is in a fantastic location near South Melbourne shops and markets and walking distance to Albert Park and the beach.

Jordan User Profile
April 2017
Thanks for having me, did the job for a business trip :)

John User Profile
March 2017
nice place and Rebecca is very good host

Joe User Profile
March 2017
Great location - value for money was excellent on a busy weekend in Melbourne. It is was as described - is a sofa bed, but again - incredible value for money. I didnt arrive until after midnight and Rebecca was most accommodating.

David User Profile
March 2017
Had good stay sleeping very well

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in February 2017
Rebecca User Profile

Hello I am a busy lady who loves yoga meditation and exercise daily, l work casually as a massage therapist. I am very independent and have a positive outlook on life. I also like to socialize with friends outing s and explore restaurants and country drives l am easy going down to earth. I have a healthy organc diet. I have traveled extensively. My guest that have stayed have thoroughly enjoyed there stay .
as they also have been independent doing there own thing. My house is central to public transport shops,cafes, parks,pools,sea baths,beaches and markets, and Crown Casino. I am happy to show them around at times and spend time together if need be. . I don't have party's or friend's staying over. My guest is welcome to use all facilities in my house as is shared by me only. The bed is a luxury pull out sofa with a spring matress and posturepedic base for extra comfort l have a 4 inch pure wool underlay on the mattress as well. Looking forward to my next guest. Regards Rebecca.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings