Skip to content
Modern, stylish, spacious home, close to Kingston
Modern, stylish, spacious home, close to Kingston
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay. Lots of shops close by, access to trains, tubes and buses all round the corner and so much to see and do in area. Making your stay as sweet, simple and care-free as possible.

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers or those needing a short term stay in between moving, finding a place or job. Whatever the reason, we hope you enjoy your time.

The space

Every part of the apartment is spacious. From the bedroom size that is ample and more than enough for your needs, to the spaciousness of the kitchen, living room and general ambiance of the property. It is a lovely haven and a gem of a place to choose.

Interaction with guests

I will always be at hand on my phone if I can't be with you otherwise. I am usually at work but can be easily reached and sometimes during the day and evenings I am within easy reach also.

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Security Deposit $160 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $44 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 9AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 3PM
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Check In
Youngjun User Profile
November 2017
Lovely place. Can't be better honestly. Looking forward to visit again

Elliesa User Profile
November 2017
Great place in a quiet area. The price is incredible and Farski was a great host. Although I didn’t get to see him much because I was working long hours, he was very helpful throughout. Would definitely stay again!

Francesco User Profile
October 2017
Farski is a nice and a sunny person, but quite incompetent as a host. Wrong description of the apartment, kitchen dirty and unusable on late hours, toilet more than dirty, room full of dust. Water and heating not properly working. The only positive note was the optimal location.
Farski User Profile
Response from Farski:
I am very surprised at reading this account as it is either inaccurate or wholly exaggerated. Firstly, saying that the kitchen is "unusable on late hours" is if anything completely false. Case in point, I say to my guests they can use the kitchen at any time - 24 hours around the clock if need be, it doesn't matter to me. Because I understand guests come back late from work or sightseeing and are hungry so I'm not entirely sure why Francesco has said the exact opposite of what I propose and allow. On to a specific point with that in mind, Francesco and his partner asked if they can use the kitchen one late night as they would be coming back from a dance competition after midnight and I said "Sure, of course, no worries, it's all good". That specific night, they cooked in the kitchen and I was there and I was more than happy with them cooking that late. The only thing I would have a qualm with is using the washing machine late, but I'm sure everyone would agree and understand the noise levels of a loud machine late at night would not be very beneficial for anyone so I think this is a reasonable request. Talking of which, Francesco and his partner happily used the washing machine many times and in one instance quite late too. Furthermore, the room is not "full of dust". It was hoovered, with fresh bedding given clean sheets, towels washed and bedside tables swiped clean. If there was any dust, it may have been some specks on the side skirting boards which I believe happen everywhere after a few days. Also, the "water and heating not properly working" is inaccurate. They work perfectly and I have never had any guest have an issue. The hot water simply needs to be switched on from a switch in the cupboard, of which I explained and showed to both of them and the heating also in the same manner. I have had no one else complain of the water nor heating not working. The kitchen is also not dirty and kept immaculate and clean. Food and hygiene are of high importance to me and they happily cooked nearly every night so I'm again at a loss why or how he would think that. The bathroom may have simply needed a quick mop of the floor admittedly because I did have quite a few other guests at the time and I had been working long hours all week but apart from that my previous guests have always commented on how clean, tidy and homely my place is and any issues they have they can *always* come to me first and let me know. If anything, they say that I undersell my place and are impressed when they actually arrive. For the budget end of the market and the price they received, I personally believe they got a bargain. Finally, not a big point for me but as we are giving full disclosure, they did break and smash my glass coffee pot. Although they did offer to pay for it but as I understand accidents do happen I have not asked them to reimburse me in any way for that breakage. Francesco and his partner are nice people and I wish them both well and hope they find the perfect place they are looking for.
October 2017

Beata User Profile
October 2017
Very hospitable, helpful man. He made me feel at my home :)

Rob User Profile
September 2017
Farski is a very helpful and hospitable guy. He made me feel very welcome at his place. Thank you for having me.

Pete User Profile
August 2017
Thanks Farski. A pleasant and easy stay.

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Farski helpfully provided directions on how to reach his apartment and made arrangements for us to be able to access the room even though he was at work. The room was pleasant and the location conveniently near transport.

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Farski User Profile
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings