The mattress, however, is new!Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A bright, ground floor room with a high ceiling. We live in one of a terrace of houses quirkily converted from a Victorian convalescent home in a cul-de-sac in Cliftonville. Just off Northdown Road, we’re close to great places to eat and all that good retro and vintage stuff. It’s a short stroll to the sea, the Turner Contemporary or the old town. Please note, we have cats but we keep them out of the room!

The space

What you get is a really lovely ground floor room with a handmade double bed made from reclaimed timber along with other nice bits of upcycled furniture. The hanging space? Not long ago it was a pallet.

Guest access

There is a toilet across the hallway from the room but the bathroom (shower over the bath), which is shared, is up two flights of stairs. Need a robe to maintain your modesty on your way up the stairs? There are two robes in the room, along with towels and toiletries. There is a kettle along with tea and (real) coffee in the room too.

Although there is no smoking in the house we have a small courtyard garden at the rear if you need to satisfy a nicotine craving.

While it's not really part of the deal, if you need to use the kitchen, just let us know when. The iron and ironing board are in there too.

Interaction with guests

We have cats, plural, and, while they are never allowed in the room you'll be in, they roam all over the rest of the house. Tony is the most friendly (VERY friendly), you'll probably meet him but the others may hide away.

The humans, Lara and Geoff, roam all over the house too (when we aren't out at work). If we're around we're more than happy to help in any way we can.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Margate, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Lara User ProfileLara is a superhost.

Lara & Geoff from Margate. Love walking, fresh food, swimming and reading.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings