Homely 2 Bed Garden Flat, Angel Islington
Hosted by Kate
Kate is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This flat is open, light and airy, with an open kitchen a garden bedroom with twin beds and a main bedroom with king bed. The sofa in the sitting room pulls out to a double bed. Families and pets welcome. The flat is in a block of three flats, some of which are rented out on Airbnb as well, and long lets as well. The area is fantastic with so many local amenities, shops, restaurants, bars. 5 minutes walk from Angel tube station and 10 minutes walk from bustling Kings Cross.

The space

My much loved flat is personal to me and has looked after me for many years, she has some quirks, but everything should work so please just let me know if anything is not working. Our TV is pretty awesome, see if you can find it without help.. (hint its a bit of a james bond TV.) There is one set of small stairs, one of the rooms has twin beds, this can be made up into an awesome superking by being zipped together, so please let us know if you'd like this done, if you don't mention it, this room will be made up as two single beds. The main bedroom has a king bed and is very spacious with lots of cupboard space. The windows in this room back onto the road, and whilst its not a very busy area they can rattle when the bus goes by, we have a fix for that so never fear, it should be quiet, if it starts to happen let us know and we'll fix it for you. The garden is a lovely place to sit and have breakfast, the sun shines on the area in the morning until about 4pm (when there's sun, being England and all!). We are in the process of getting some lovely but not real grass, because at the moment the grass isn't at its best, watch this space!

Guest access

Guests can access all areas with a VIP pass. Kidding, but there are no areas guests can't go. Mi casa es su casa.

Interaction with guests

We can have as much or as little interaction with you/guests as you wish, we may be able to meet you at check in and to show you around, but if not we will leave the key for you in a secure and locked key place. We can offer flexible check in and out depending on our other bookings, if we have a guest coming in the day you leave we may have to ask you to check out by 11am. Likewise check in will be after 3pm if we have a guest leaving, if the day is open we will work with you to welcome you whenever you are ready. As we have our own busy schedules and we will be coming specifically we are very appreciative to get as accurate as possible arrival time, we know there are often delays that you can't anticipate, but we can help you work out a time based on where you are coming from and if you can let us know of any delays when you are en route it really helps us (ie if you are flying and your flight is delayed please let us know BEFORE you take off.) This really helps us manage our day. :)

Other things to note

Out lovely cleaner Nina comes EVERY WEDNESDAY ATERNOON. This may be during your stay. Nina has been paid as part of your booking. If you do not wish Nina to clean we will need to ask a cancellation payment of £35, please check your dates and confirm you are happy for Nina to come. We have heating that can be set to come on and off twice a day - the house is warm because of the other flats, and in the summer we may just keep the heating off, it can be stitched on very easily or boosted for 1-3 hours. The thermostat is by the garden door.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after 4 guests
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- NO smoking please, and absolutely no parties, no one other than those booked can have access to the flat please. We are sure you will respect our home, as it is our home and very special to us. We will ask lots of questions if you have no reviews and take security very seriously. Thank you!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angela User ProfileAngela is a superhost.
October 2017
This is a spacious 2 bedroomed flat. It is well equipped. The location is fantastic with shops restaurants and bars on you doorstep.there are several parks for families to enjoy nearby. Kate was an amazing host great communication and very flexible with our check in and check out times.

David User Profile
September 2017
We really enjoy the flat, we went 6 adults and 1 baby and we had enough space. Big kitchen fully equipped, big sitting room and big rooms. Great garden althought we did not use it. Very closed to Angel station and saynsburis market.

Samera User Profile
September 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the flat was bright and clean and in an ideal location for us to visit family and travel in to central London. The park across the road was also a big hit with the kids. Kate was friendly and helpful throughout

John User Profile
September 2017
Kate's well kept, warm and cosy property was ideal for our family stay in London. Handy to buses, the tube and local attractions around Angel, Islington (including Regents Canal, adventure playground, etc) this was a convenient Airbnb.

Arnar User Profile
July 2017
Cosy garden flat and easily reachable host.

Jennifer User Profile
June 2017
This fabulous duplex is both central and secluded making it an ideal location to head on down to shops and restaurants, but also get a good night's sleep in a very quiet and lovely space.

Jarrod User Profile
June 2017
Was great. Everything we needed. Lovely.

This host has 245 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Kate User Profile

I have been renting out on Airbnb for over 5 years now and have had a great experience. My lovely spanish sister in law(ish), Eva has been helping me with the flats and the business for the past couple of years, and has been wonderful! She is now moving on to different things so I have taken over again.

I love meeting new guests and hearing stories from journeys around the world.
I take great pleasure and interest in meeting and welcoming all the lovely people who come to stay with us.

I am from the Cayman Islands originally and now live in Hertfordshire, London. I spend some of my week in London with work and some in a village called Boxmoor close to Hemel Hempstead. I have a nine year old son, a lovely rescue dog and two small businesses, Angel Oversees, a management company and Rosehip & Wild, a soft furnishings interior company.

So with all of the above I am kept very busy!

I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully meeting you soon and wish you safe travels.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings