EntranceEntrance
Old Tile house in a vicarage property
Hosted by Kristiina
Kristiina is the host.Kristiina is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is tile house used to be vicarage´s cow house´s dairy room. It has been renovated to serve as guest house and is located in our old vicarage property.

The space

This old tile house is unique for it's history and location in vicarage property. It has it's own patio area, parking space, 2 rooms and bedroom and can facilitate 3+1 guests (3 single beds and one camp bed). Please make a note that our property has also another cabin available so we can accommodate 12+ persons in total. The cabins have separate service house that has kitchen, dressing room, wc, showers and wood burning sauna. This house is reserved for one company at the time.
Pets are welcome to stay over, just making a note we have our own horses, dogs and cat in the property.

Guest access

In the property there are woods, fields and jogging track (1 km). We have our own lake side and rowing boats for our guests to use, the lake side has also a small sun terrace with table and chairs.
There horse pastures where we keep our horses. For safety reasons the guests are not allowed (without permission) to enter the pastures and horses can not be fed. For prior engagement we can offer our guests riding or driving horse experience.
Extra cautions should be followed when driving the property path ways as the horses can be trained and other animals might be roaming free in the farm.

Interaction with guests

We live in the same property as we have the cabins. If you have any needs or questions, we are happy to assist you.

Other things to note

We are making everything to make our guests to feel comfortable and happy through out their stay with us. We do allow our guests to have parties but want to know in beforehand if there are our guest´s guests visiting. The booking is made for the exact number of people and extra persons must leave the property by 22:00 or need to make reservation to stay overnight. Loud music etc. must be stopped by 23:00 to respect the nature, animals and our lovely neighbors.
PLEASE NOTE! We will start renovation in early November and the bookings are disabled from Nov 5th onwards. As soon as the renovation is over, we will open up the calendar for new bookings. Pls stay tuned! You can also send message should you want us to notify you when the bookings come available again.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $9 NZD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Dylan User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place, enjoyed time there.

Михаил User Profile
August 2017
Дом расположен на большой частной территории, так что посторонних людей совсем нет, никто не помешает спокойному отдыху. В кирпичном доме 3 комнаты - прихожая со столом, кабинет с диваном и столиком и спальня с большой кроватью, туалет, к сожалению, отсутствует. Помимо кирпичного дома можно пользоваться сауной (отдельное здание), где есть душ, туалет, оборудованная кухня со всеми принадлежностями, на террасе есть гамак и барбекю. Wi-fi не было. От дома до сауны около 50 метров. До озера около 300 метров. На берегу есть помост с видом на озеро, стол, стулья. По пути к озеру проходили загон с лошадьми, они ласковые и их можно гладить. Хозяева - очень приятные и гостеприимные люди. Для тех кто ищет уединенное место для спокойного отдыха, это отличное место, не смотря на небольшие неудобства.

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Artjärvi, FinlandJoined in February 2017
Kristiina User ProfileKristiina is a superhost.

Me and my husband have over one hundred years old vicarage and host two cabins in our property. We love all animals and have horses, dogs and cat.
I've studied functional medicine/nutrition as my hobby.
I like to live in the countryside and renovate and develop our 100 yrs old establishment.

Languages: English, Suomi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings