bedroomglow in the dark mural by yours truly - the host :)
The Good Vibes Crib (w/ WIDE PARKING space)
The Good Vibes Crib (w/ WIDE PARKING space)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My cozy crib is not too far from Sint-Niklaas train station, like 15-20 mins by bus and by car approx 15 mins. I have a garage which you can freely use. House is located just along the road hence it is very easy to find. Located in a quiet town.

The space

I live in a cozy quiet village just near the train station. Bus stop is 3 to 5 minutes walk from my home so it is very accesible. I have one guestroom with a lovely view and I also have a sofa bed in the living room that you can use if ever you have 2 more companions with you. I love cooking and when I get to have time, I also cook and prepare food for my guests free of charge. Bakery, night shop, pharmacy, bank, pizza place, frituur and supermarket are just walking distance from my place so you will not have any problem in case you need something. But you are free to use all my supplies here at home. I have a wide parking space in front and you are free to use it.

Guest access

Everything from the kitchen, utensils, toiletries, food, garage, front parking space, etc.... except my room. I normally have 2 bathrooms, but I have to do a makeover first for the other one. So we are sharing the bathroom on the first floor. I have 2 toilets as well and they are both working.

Interaction with guests

Oh I love interacting with my guests! I sometimes cook for them or let them join me for dinner if I get a chance to have a free time. My workplace is approximately 5 mins walk from my home so it is very easy to entertain my guests. If I'm not so busy, maybe I can show you around as well or plan some iteneraries for you guys.

Other things to note

I have a garage that you can use if you have a car with you... You can use the amenities here at home. You can also use my kitchen. Free of charge. You can smoke outside, backyard, veranda, balcony or at the front porch.... Just bear in mind that I like to keep my home tidy all the time.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM

You can use everything from toiletries, utensils, etc... You can cook as well and just feel at home.... But one house rule.... I like to keep things tidy especially after use. And oh, you can even smoke at the back yard, veranda, balcony, or at the front porch, but not inside my home. Thank you.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom/Shower room

Cancellations

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shana User Profile
August 2017
I stayed only one night at Monettes place, but it was such a great evening with her. She is a fantastic host and we could have talked all night, if she had no work next day! I can highly recommend her place to everyone who loves to make new friends :) See you soon!!

Elvis User Profile
July 2017
Giving five stars because they didn't offer the choice of giving six or perhaps even, seven. Monette is super friendly and hospitable -- the pasta dish she made for lunch on Saturday has a special place in my heart and always will. Her coffee in the morning is better than any Starbucks. She lives next to a bus stop and she was helpful with directions. The house is cleaner than a hospital and the room is comfortable and quit -- what a joy. Thank you, Mo! You're the best!

Monette is a wonderful host. Her communication and directions were clear and easy to follow, and she quickly fixed a problem for us. Her home is very cute, but located on a busy road with a lot of traffic noise. Our room and all shared common spaces were clean and neat.

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
We had such a great time at Monette's home! Monette is a great host and is very helpful with information for events that are happening in the area. My boyfriend and I just stayed one evening, but it was a fantastic stay and we were able to have a nice chat in the morning before we left. The home is so lovely and has a creative and welcoming feel to it! I highly recommend staying there and meeting Monette!

Neele User Profile
July 2017
We were really happy to be able to stay with Monette. She is such a nice, friendly and caring host. We also got breakfast at her place. The room and everything else os very clean. Wonderful experience! Thanks!

Luís User Profile
July 2017
Monette was very welcoming and she has a very nice house.

Mike User Profile
July 2017
Monette was without a doubt the best host that anybody could ask for. Kind, polite and a very positive/happy individual. I would 100% recommend staying at Monette's. Also, extremely affordable.

Sint-Gillis-Waas, BelgiumJoined in April 2014
Monette User ProfileMonette is a superhost.
A bubbly "now vegan" girl who loves exploring new places. I'm a people person and I like trying out new things!!! (I guess a daredevil by heart:)...I love good vibes, polka dots, good conversations, good reads, good food, coffee, tea, desserts, cooking, healthy food, running, yo…
Languages: English, Nederlands, Tagalog
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings