DANA POINT Walk to Everything! Beach 1.5 miles

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1.5 miles to Salt Creek, Monarch Beach &Resort, and St. Regis. 2 miles to Dana Point harbor. Walk to Starbucks, restaurants and movies via private path. Sleep well in our quiet neighborhood. Your room is on 1st floor while other bedrooms are above. Relax and chill out from your day near the backyard fountain or community pool/jacuzzi. PLEASE ADVISE CHECK IN 1 HOUR WINDOW PREFERENCE with initial request. Free trolley during summer in Laguna Beach, Dana Point, and San Clemente!

The space

High ceilings and serene back yard. Females and couples only please. Ceiling fan. Tempurpedic mattress pad. Must have recommendations from other hosts.

Guest access

1st Floor. Must have previous reviews.

Interaction with guests

Helpful as needed but I try and give you space and a peaceful environment.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Weekend Price $161 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

No shoes indoors please. No late check in but flexible within a 60 min period between 3 and 9. Please advise check in 24 hours prior to arrival date.
Female guests only please with previous favorable reviews


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danielle User Profile
September 2017
We stayed at Laura's place while attending the Ohana festival at Donhey beach, which was great. Laura and her dog Toby are great hosts :) We were able to use the kitchen and the laundry machine. There is parking right outside the house, and we have also used uber to go to the beach. The room itself is fine, the bed a bit too soft and the bathroom is great. Thank you Laura!
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Thank you for staying with me. The bed has a new tempurpedic mattress pad which molds to your back and can seem different. Enjoy your future travels.
September 2017

Archana User Profile
August 2017
We stayed here to attend a wedding at the ritz. Laura was very organized and made sure check in was easy, and she was very flexible with our right schedule. Her home is very nice in what looks like a resort like neighborhood almost. There's restaurants, Starbucks nearby and it is very close to the water.

Paul J. User Profile
July 2017
Very clean and close to shops. We did not do any walking, but could have. The bed was very comfortable. This is a quiet location with a great back patio/yard that we really did not get a chance to enjoy.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Thank you. You left something here. Contact me and we can arrange to get it back to you. The logic wont allow me to DM you.
July 2017

Ron User Profile
July 2017
This was our first try with Airbnb. Bar is set high for all future trips that we will attempt. Laura's home was superb! Clean, inviting with everything we needed. Bed was super comfortable with the bedroom giving an uplifting experience. Towels, soap and hairdryer was provided. Coffee was available along with bottled water for our convenience. The backyard has a zen like feel with a water fountain and very peaceful atmosphere. Also, Laura's little dog, Toby is so sweet, friendly and quiet as a mouse. I wanted to spend more time with him. Laura's is a 10 out of a 10!

Colleen User Profile
July 2017
Laura was great. Her home is clean and well kept. The room was beautiful and it was so nice to have our own private bathroom. Laura made us feel welcome and comfortable in her home. She gave us some privacy and yet was also friendly and helpful. Laura has a very sweet, loving, and well behaved little dog. He was quiet, gentle and adorable. I would definitely recommend staying at her home. She is located between Dana Point and Laguna Beach. It was a perfect location to venture off to either area. There are locations to park for $5.00 on PCH and take the free shuttle to Laguna Beach so you ca avoid the hassle of traffic and pop on and off the shuttle as needed. This home is peaceful and the patio was a joy to sit on and enjoy nature. You should come to enjoy her home.

Amy User Profile
July 2017
Laura's lovely condo was central to everything and easy to find. It's located in a nice, quiet, upscale neighborhood in Laguna Niguel. There is plenty of parking, which made it very convenient. Although we did not meet Laura, she kept in close contact with us. She was sweet and extremely cordial. The room and private bathroom are very nice and clean with room to store your items. Bathroom is stocked with towels and washcloths. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that we had no problem falling asleep ASAP. Laura set out coffee for us the next morning, which was a nice touch. We're so happy we found Laura's place and highly recommend it to everybody!

Mollie User Profile
July 2017
Laura has a beautiful home and we would definitely enjoy coming back! Laura is a great host!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dana Point, California, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Laura User Profile

Hi I'm Laura. I moved to the beach to have a simpler life. I love Southern California and am happy to share what I know. I have two jobs (lic RE agent)and work out most days. I try to explore new destinations when I can. I like comedy, Mexican food, and most sports. I believe you get what you give. I hope you will find my home has great energy and your visit exceeds expectations. Oh, and I have a 10lb roommate named Toby who is super sweet.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings