Bedroom 1Ensuite 1
Marina Visage {new listing] waterfront home.
Marina Visage {new listing] waterfront home.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Waterfront sandstone home on 6.5 acres. Our rates are $160 (2 night min)for 2 people in a queen bedroom unit, with its own en suites and a private lounge/dining room. Includes continental breakfast, Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge and Tea & Coffee facilities, home to kangaroos, wallabies and other wildlife. Handy to Bruny Island ferry and the Huon Trail with world class views and spectacular day drives and walking trails. Dining within sight of the B&B. Salamanca markets & Hobart are close by.

The space

Suitable for 2 Couples traveling as friends or a Family of 4
the house was constructed with sandstone bricks, quarried on the site and is free of all traffic noises and surrounded by wild life.

Guest access

Bed and Breakfast accommodation in a separate wing of the house, containing 2 bedrooms with queen size beds and an en-suite for each bedroom. Inclusive of a private lounge/dining area for guest use only. Continental breakfast basket delivered the evening before is included in the tariff. Property has 2 queen size rooms (max 4 people), both with their own en-suite. Tariff is $250 per night irrespective of number of guests. Minimum stay is 2 nights. Access is wheel chair friendly.
The waterfront property has beach access with loads of fossils and is opposite the Bruny Island Ferry Terminal ,Walking tracks, some over the property and all part of the Huon Trail with all its spectacular scenery and activities, Salamanca markets and others just a short drive away on the Channel Highway a superb quite location to explore Tasmania's South .

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM

- No shoes in the house
- Quiet Hours from 11pm to 7am
Wheel chair friendly access

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Joined in February 2017
Jennifer User Profile
Interaction with guests

We live in the major part of the house and enjoy meeting people from other places and can give advice on the area and suggest drives and activities with approximate times etc.

About Jennifer

Retired professional Civil Engineer both love the outdoors by either classic car or by sailing yacht. We enjoy the huge no of activities the area has to offer numerous clubs ie art- model boats etc, markets, walks, dining with friends, a very uncomplicated lifestyle, compared to the past which also included running a cattle farm in Queensland. We have , except in your private garden area have not had to mow the grass once in 3 years ,as a herd of kangaroos live on the property with us, all with young in their pouches, our 0.3 km private road passes 3 dams that also attract other wildlife like ducks ant eaters and a host of birds including our resident Kookaburra who we hand feed on demand .
you can not describe the tranquility of the regions lack of cars and crowds politeness of other road users.You should note push bikes often determine the pace on the roads, as local law enforce that is not allowed to drive closer than 1.5m close to them.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings