Master Bedroom
Eko Terrace
Hosted by Tanya
Tanya is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautifully decorated, quiet 2 bedroom house with gardens. Fully furnished with all you'll need during your getaway.

The space

Beautifully decorated, quiet 2 bedroom house with gardens. Located minutes from A5, supermarkets, Shrewsbury Football Grounds, and the town centre, with on street parking. A pretty and maintained garden with dining space for eating al fresco. Porchway to store your walking boots if needed. Open plan lounge/dining room with comfy sofas, flat screen TV, open fire, board games. Dining table to seat up to 6. Small kitchen provides all utensils and electrical appliances so you can cook if you're not tempted by the multiple takeaway restaurants minutes up the road. Ground floor bathroom with electric shower over the bath. Towels provided. Master bedroom is dressed and ready for you, with wardrobes for your clothing. Second bedroom offers twin beds that will fit to create a double as required. Sofa bed also converts to a double bed and all linens are provided for you.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM


14 Reviews

Check In
Coco M. User Profile
September 2017
Tanya's place is clean and spacious, with everything well equipped. It was a little hard to find at first but the area is quiet and nice for family stay. Thanks for everything!

Tracey User Profile
September 2017
Lovely little cottage in a splendid location.

Elizabeth User Profile
August 2017
Very comfortable, host has thought of everything to make the stay a good one.

Chloe User Profile
August 2017
Good location, clean, well equipped and nicely decorated house, just a shame the communication from the host wasn't as forthcoming and the problems reported weren't rectified during our stay. The shower also had poor flow which made it tricky for rinsing long hair!
Tanya User Profile
Response from Tanya:
Hi Chloe, so sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, your text messages were coming through a day after you sent them- hence our muddled communication initially. We also called you back and left a voicemail 15 minutes after you had telephoned, but you did not respond to us. We'll be looking into the shower to see if we can do anything to increase the pressure.
August 2017

Sue User Profile
August 2017
As per description, very clean and tidy two story house in Shrewsbury. Left a map of the town. We enjoyed our stay

Gaby User Profile
June 2017
Tanya's place was perfect for us it has all you need for a comfortable stay and not far from town center we loved it

Joanna User Profile
June 2017
Good Points: 1) The accommodation is close to Shrewsbury but also the A5, which is great for day trips to other parts of the county or to Wales. Meole Brace Retail Park, which includes a Sainsbury's with petrol station, is also very nearby. 2) It is not as expensive as other accommodation in the area but it is still nicely presented, clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious. 3) The cancellation policy is very flexible. 4) The wi-fi internet works perfectly. Bad Points: 1) The bedroom door handles were broken. 2) There is no washing machine and the microwave and television are cheap. Tip: 1) Park on Upper Road behind the house. During our two-night stay, we were able to park directly opposite the back door of the house, so the car was very close to the house for loading/unloading luggage and shopping.
Tanya User Profile
Response from Tanya:
Hi Joanna, thanks for your message, feedback is always appreciated. We'll be getting on to the door handles straight away to ensure they are fully functional. We don't advertise the accommodation as having a washing machine, experience has found most guests don't require one- also a launderette is literally just over the road. Have never received received a complaint on the price of our electrical items before, unsure as to the issue as the items are not budget appliances- all appliances are less than a year old, in very good working order, and clean.
June 2017

Joined in June 2016
Tanya User Profile
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings