Warm and Welcoming Home in Langa
Warm and Welcoming Home in Langa
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

My home is in walking distance of Langa's number one ranked restaurant, Mzantsi - which has the best traditional African cuisine in the city. We are a few blocks away from beautiful Cape Town street art. Walking around, there is a great chance that you will find music and dancing in the streets. We were established the first black township, so there is a rich history to learn all about. We are happy to welcome you into our home!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Kitchen
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jessica User Profile
September 2017
Staying with Fiona was wonderful! From the moment we arrived, we felt completely welcomed into her home. Fiona also took to the time to get to know us and show us around her neighborhood. The bedroom and ensuite bathroom were spotless, and the bed itself was super comfy with lots of warm blankets. In the morning, Fiona treated us to a delicious, homemade breakfast and coffee. I'm already looking forward to staying with Fiona again!

Velma User Profile
May 2017
I loved staying with Fiona in Langa. It totally change any perceptions you have of staying in a township. I had a lovely en suite room in Fiona's house and felt really safe in the neighbourhood. We walked down the street to dinner at Mzansi restaurant and I felt like I was part of the community. Thank-you Fiona

Karen Louise User ProfileKaren Louise is a superhost.
March 2017
Fiona's house is easy to find. On a quiet road so we slept well. Perfect parking right in front of the house. Liked that we had our own en-suite bathroom. Fiona and her family were warm and friendly. She managed to squeeze us into a dinner and music event a few houses down which was fabulous. We're vegans and had more than enough food.

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in March 2017
Fiona User Profile

I am an outgoing person who loves to meet new people! I love learning about other people's cultures. I have a beautiful six year old daughter who is handful. I also like cooking traditional African food, and I am happy to share some recipes with you. I hope to travel one day, hopefully to New York! I look forward to welcoming you into my home :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings