bedroom 1frewsh laveneder
English Oasis in North Canterbury
English Oasis in North Canterbury
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Situated in the lovely village of Ohoka, our home offers a country retreat in the quiet North Canterbury countryside, on a 14 acre lifestyle block.

Nestled among mature gardens, a light and airy bedroom looking over the land and distant mountain tops.

30 minute drive from central Christchurch, 15 minutes to the airport, 10 minutes to the coast and 1 hour to the ski fields, a great location for a typical kiwi holiday with all New Zealand has to offer on the doorstep.

The space

3 bedroom home, my partner and I fell in love with this place a year and a half ago. Currently we spend many weekends in the garden and paddocks giving the place much needed TLC to make it our home.

Guest access

Guests have full access to our 14 acre lifestyle block, feel free to feed the two kunekune pigs "chunk" and "sloth" from the goonies.

Throw the ball to our crazy gsp puppies Trigger and Maverick or get lost among the olive and fig grove whilst the Marino sheep graze away on the lawns.

Immerse yourself into our lifestyle, with use of mountain or road bikes, or catch some waves at the local surf spot.

Interaction with guests

Guest are left alone to come and go as they please. We will be working during the week but usually on the land at the weekends.

The house has two living rooms, where you can sit and watch TV in private if required and shared use of the kitchen and bathroom facilities.

Other things to note

Pets are welcome however, will have get along with other dogs.


Amenities
Dryer
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Ipswich, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Rachel User Profile

British girl from Suffolk, England.

Enjoy travelling throughout the globe, places include; Australia, Thailand, France, Malaysia, America etc.

Currently work for a construction contractor in England, with the role of Design Manager.

Hobbies include windsurfing, horseriding, sailing, walking and relaxing by the beach.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings