Pretty haven for solo adventurers - 1.1 k to town
Pretty haven for solo adventurers - 1.1 k to town
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cosy haven for the solo adventurer! Whether you are a surfer, sailor, hiker, biker or more - this pretty bedroom with its comfy spacious bed for one enjoys stunning sunsets on sunny evenings. Close to the beautiful Bandon river and 12/15 mins walk to St. Multose Church - up a hill and then down - so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems! Please also note that the small shower room is downstairs from the bedroom on the ground floor (14 steps) so this room will not suit some of you.

The space

A bright, warm and comfortable bedroom in a prettily decorated house close to the Bandon river with a 12/15 minute walk to town (St. Multose Church/Cork St. Tap Tavern end) or a 20/25 min. walk via the river to town (Trident and Actons Hotels/Black Pig end). So you can walk into town one way and come back the other - without having to retrace your steps. Delicious continental breakfast provided and tea/coffee available on request. Pretty bed-linen, cool white sheets and fluffy towels along with bathroom essentials are provided to make you feel you are in a home away from home. You may be sharing the shower room with just one other room. Your bedroom is upstairs at the front of the house and the shower room is just down the stairs.

There is off-street parking and the house is close to beautiful beaches, rivers, seaside and river walks, woods, an equestrian centre and a bird sanctuary.

Guest access

The kitchen is private but guests have access to our living/breakfast room where they can relax and read a book or magazine or they can sit in the side-garden which is a sun-trap and perfect for sun-downers on balmy summer evenings!

Interaction with guests

I will be on hand on arrival to give guests information regarding what-to-do, where-to-go in Kinsale and surrounding areas along with my tried and tested recommendations for restaurants and lively pubs.

Other things to note

Please note that as the bathroom is downstairs from the bedroom, this room may not be suitable for those with mobility problems.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

I would be very grateful if guests could remove their outdoor shoes- especially hiking boots - before going upstairs which is carpeted - and the bedroom carpets are pale. Most of you do it anyway - thank you!

There is no smoking in the house but guests can smoke in the garden. Please note that the kitchen is private but I can store a small amount of food/drink items in the fridge.

This is a quiet house so we would be grateful if guests could respect this especially if returning late at night. No showers please after 11 pm as it might wake someone sleeping in another room.

I expect guests for check in between four and six unless I have been notified otherwise. Please let me know the previous morning if you wish to check in earlier or drop bags and collect keys! Usually possible - but not always.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 14 steps - bedroom is on first floor while your bathroom is on ground floor
Pet(s) live on property - one very friendly dog
Amenity limitations - Please take note that the shower-room for the Blue Room and the Solo Haven Room is downstairs from the bedrooms - 14 steps.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Best nights sleep on offer. Exquisite sheets and matress. Beautiful breakfast . Helen is proper hospitality. Safe easy parking. Quiet neighborhood. 8 euro taxi to town. Or vivid walk. And lovely cocoa .the dog!

Patricia User Profile
September 2017
Helen was a perfect host offering a cup of tea on arrival after a long journey and giving some great food recommendations for the town. Great continental breakfast also. Helen went above and beyond as a host helping me get a mechanic sorted at short notice as I was having car trouble. The location is ideal with a lovely 25min stroll along the water to the town. There is a shorter route also but I loved this walk so much I took the extra time and went that way each time! I've fallen in love with Kinsale and will certainly be back!!

Deanna User Profile
September 2017
Nice stay. Bed was very comfortable. Strong wifi. A very nice continental breakfast spread in the morning.

Tricia User Profile
July 2017
Amazing breakfast and coffee. Amazing house pup, Coco. Great room with amazing bed!! Decent walk to town along the river. Would definitely stay again!

Barbara User Profile
July 2017
Gracious when I was a bit late. Loved your paintings. Thanks Helen

Stefania User Profile
June 2017
Helen has set the bar high for Airbnbs. She was incredibly helpful in helping me figure out my travel plans and even picked me up from town. The room was perfect for my short stay in Kinsale. Her home is clean, beautiful, quiet, and a 10-minute walk to town. I highly recommend a stay in her home!

Conan User Profile
May 2017
Very comfortable stay in accurately described room. Helen was very friendly and helpful from the start to the end of my two day stay. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was really nice which included fresh fruit!!! Add in an amazingly chilled out and friendly dog, Coco, and the stay was complete....

This host has 220 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kinsale, IrelandJoined in March 2015
Helen User Profile

Welcome! I'm Helen and originally from Dublin but living in Kinsale for almost twenty years now. In the past I have run a guesthouse in the town, cooked for small business events and worked in shops/offices while continuing to paint which is my passion. So in this house we love cooking, art, books, hiking, cycling, (and re-cycling), walking on the beach, travelling to new destinations and meeting new people. So we look forward to meeting you too... (basic German spoken and can understand basic French).

Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings