Modern kitchen with dish drawer and double oven.Spacious main bedroom .
Lockwood Lookout
Lockwood Lookout
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

1980s Lockwood house. Great for small families and young children. The space is a bit small for 4 adults but could be discussed prior to booking.
Views to the airport and Cook strait. Flat drive on. Bus stop directly to the city and railway via the zoo. Short drive from airport. Safe in earthquakes though quite noisy in a storm. Large windows let in natural light. Safe fencing and gates. Small garden. Log fire.
Portacot, high chair, stroller, toys and books.
Quiet area with private aspect.

The space

Open plan modern kitchen lounge. Living area carpeted. Kitchen tiled. Chapel ceilings giving a very spacious feel and sliding doors maximizing space as well. Very roomy main bedroom with a queen bed and a single bed. The second bedroom is small when the trundler bed is set up.
Wardrobes and drawers cleared for guest use.
Large conservatory, (just mind your head if you're tall). This is a comfortable, warm, well-maintained property set up as a holiday home.

Guest access

Guests have use of the whole house to themselves. Access entry by lockbox.
The conservatory makes a nice play area and a warm space for relaxing.

Interaction with guests

Minimal. Guests have the place to themselves but I have other family members close by who would be happy to assist if required.

Other things to note

This area is very quiet and relaxing.
The house, being a Lockwood does make noises when it's stormy or windy but it's not disturbing once you realize what it is.
Note: There is NO WIFI at this property but most cafes have this.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Pets by negotiation only.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mikaela User Profile
October 2017
Great home to rent and very well equipped. Anita responded quickly to our queries. Only problem was it creaked a bit more than we expected, specially when it was windy.

Stephen User Profile
October 2017
A great place to stay in Wellington. Handy to the airport with awesome views. Anita responds were prompt and communications clear. I would consider staying there again on future trips to Wellington and would recommend to others.

Alister User Profile
September 2017
Anita was a great communicator and made us feel very welcome. The house was snug with views of Wellington's sweeping south coast. We had everything we could have needed all provided in this cosy Lockwood. Thankyou!

Milly User Profile
July 2017
The house was inviting and cosy for a wild and wet weekend at the beach. The log burner kept the house warm and dry, and the views were beautiful despite the weather. The place was fully stocked with everything you'd need, and was very pretty and well presented ( as well as spotlessly clean). Looking forward to going back in summer time!

Cheryl User Profile
July 2017
A lovely cosy home, great views but still private. We really felt at home. Anita was a great communicator

Anna User Profile
April 2017
Anita was a great host and went the extra mile to arrange the beds and toys to suit our children. She was also really great to deal with and very communicative. Would highly recommend her place!

Stacey User Profile
April 2017
We had an amazing stay at Anita's place. It was so comfortable, in a great location. We really felt like we were on holiday. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Thank you so much!

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in March 2017
Anita User ProfileAnita is a superhost.

Just retired teacher primary . Married to John. We have 2 preschool granddaughters who also live in Wellington. Spending time with them is precious.
I really love walking the dog on Lyall Bay Beach or wandering through the bush somewhere.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings