bright and comfy space1st bedroom king size bed
Child friendly-2 bedrooms-5 guests

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

you'll love my spacious and cozy place
-15 minutes to downtown Vancouver
-WALKING DISTANCE TO SKY-TRAIN AND BUSES
-2 spacious bedrooms
- large bathroom with 2 sinks
- private washer, dryer, ironing board, iron
-on the premise parking for 2 cars
-check in and out times are very negotiable
- coffee & muffins provided for initial breakfast
- 3 grocery stores and many restaurants close by
-friendly, quiet, and safe neighborhood

The space

The entire basement area which is bright and large will be your space.
2 large bedrooms, living room, dining space in kitchen, den, large private bathroom.

Guest access

Private entrance with stairs, no restrictions on the times to come and go. Well lighted entrance if you're late at night. Private fenced backyard. Deck to smoke or relax.

Interaction with guests

I can be reached throughout the day when you call and I have provided a folder with details about places to visit, etc..

Other things to note

Buses and sky train in walking distance.
Lots of parking on the premises.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 90
Security Deposit: 142
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

I'm not going to specify a list of rules, I want this to be your home-away-from-home, this is my home just be respectful of it. I'm not specifying a time for you to be quiet - you're here to have fun and if you're noisy, that's OK. I will provide coffee and muffins for your initial breakfast. There are stairs with 2 railings to hold onto. Although I like animals, sorry no pets.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 5 stairs leading to your space.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Candice User Profile
August 2017
Amazing experience! Eydie has a beautiful home and she is so nice!!! She made us feel at home

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
Eydie was an amazing host! We were really blown away by all the delicious breakfast foods she provided and it was great for us as tourists to not have to worry about breakfast at all as we were making an early start on most days. The place is also clean, new and a very short, easy walk to the skytrain. The apartment was also very well-equipped with everything we felt we might need. Eydie was an extremely kind and accommodating host. Whenever we had a question or need she was quick to reply and help us out. We are so glad that we picked this airbnb and got to enjoy Eydie’s hospitality! :)

Jiyoung User Profile
July 2017
Everything is Awesome! You can find everything what you want in this place. Eydie is the best!! She is so kind. She prepared everything we can use. We don't have any inconvenience. If you read this review, you are so lucky. Don't hesitate to book lovely this place ! <3

Nannette User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 59 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Eydie User Profile
Response from Eydie:
Family comes first and when there is a family crisis you have no choice but to drop everything.
July 2017

Ted User Profile
July 2017
Hi, place was quiet and clean. Even though my relatives did not stay here I did and found my experience very enjoyable. I like the fact that breakfast was included and there for the taking.

Salinh User Profile
July 2017
Eydie was a great host! She greeted us upon arrival and even had gifts for our two kids. She went the extra mile to make us feel like home. The place was nice, clean and spacious and it was in a great location. We would definitely stay here again!

Eydie took good care of us. She had some treats for the children and a good fresh basement to recover from the long days of tourism. She is available and welcoming. Let her know your healthy breakfast choices so she can treat you too.

CanadaJoined in March 2017
Eydie User Profile

Hi there,
I'm a retired teacher who bought my home recently in North Burnaby which is 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver. I made my 2 bedroom basement suite airbnb ready with what I liked to have around me when I traveled. Here's what I have provided; lots of towels and washcloths, clocks throughout so you're aware of the time, 2 pillows per person, extra blankets, lots of hangers, spacious places to store luggage, night lights throughout so it's easy to find the washroom, a kitchen with ample counter space, extra cutlery, a good supply of toiletries in the bathroom, as well as 2 kinds of nibblies in the living room to enjoy while watching TV. I love children of all ages and I have a basket filled with games and puzzles. I have netflix as well as a crib and high chair. I always do the very best I can to make your stay enjoyable which you can read about in the review section.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings