Upstairs single room.
Family house, Ashford
Hosted by Delia
Delia is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

OTHER ROOMS CAN BE MADE AVAILABLE, PLEASE CONTACT HOST. Our house is in a quiet location with good bus links to the centre of town and the train station. We have a 4 bedroom house and guests are welcome to use all the communal areas - living room, kitchen, diner, garden, etc and make themselves at home. We are very friendly and welcoming and have been hosting guests for 10 years. We have two small dogs and a cat who are always on hand to give you cuddles.

The space

The house has a living room with TV, Xbox and DVD player which you are welcome to use. The garden has a table and chairs and a trampoline. The kitchen diner has a washing machine and dishwasher. If you are cooking your own meals I can clear you some cupboard space, or if you prefer to eat with us I charge just £5 for a main meal. Tea and coffee is always available and you can help yourself to cereals and toast at breakfast time. There are two other rooms that can be made available for guests if I am given enough notice to prepare them - a downstairs queen room with en-suite bathroom for £50 per night and an upstairs twin room with shared bathroom for £40 per night. Families are very welcome and my children aged 9 and 13 would be happy to play with other kids. If you are bringing pets please contact me before booking just to check they will be compatible with my own pets. Thank you.

Guest access

When you book a private room with us you have access to all areas of the house (other than our bedrooms of course!) so that means you are welcome to cook meals, lounge on the sofa, bounce on the trampoline in the garden, use the washing machine - anything! Our home is your home for the duration of your stay.

Interaction with guests

How much we interact with you is up to you. If you prefer to just come to us when you need help that's absolutely fine. On the other hand if you wish to eat with us, play Xbox with us, go on day-trips with us, then you are more than welcome. We love having guests in the house, particularly from other cultures and are probably the friendliest family you will ever find!


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Isla User Profile
October 2017
Great place to stay. Very easy going and friendly. Always happy to help with questions about local area and best places to visit. They even invite you to join them in activities if you fancy (unfortunately I was working). Basically, highly recommend the place!

James User Profile
September 2017
Great stay if you like animals Very welcoming and friendly

David User Profile
April 2017
If all you want is bed for night at bargain price and not bothered by the dogs and cat then Delia's is the place for you.

Jitin User Profile
March 2017
I experienced a welcoming and friendly host family, and playful pets eager to give a friendly hello. I hope to stay again soon.

Daniel User Profile
March 2017
The most freindly host I've met and nice quiet kids. Even gave me the drive for my new car. Hopefully see you again if Im in the area. Thanks

Ashford, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Delia User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings