Private and secure entry
Peaceful sanctuary in the heart of Highgate
Peaceful sanctuary in the heart of Highgate

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

In the heart of hipster cool Highgate, my place is close to small bars, restaurants and cafes,
From here you can walk or cycle to the CBD, Northbridge and Leederville.
There are many public transport options.
The serenity of Hyde Park is only minutes away.
Your room is spacious and comfortable with everything you'll need.
It will suit all travelers, business people or holidaymakers.
Long or short term, there is everything you need here.

The space

I love this beautiful serene space in buzzing Highgate.
I'm a friendly professional with a busy work and social lifes.
Of course I'll be happy to help you find your feet, but will stay out of your way so you can enjoy a peaceful retreat from the activities of the day.

Guest access

The house has two spacious living areas, a large open plan kitchen and a tranquil backyard.
No smoking inside please.

Interaction with guests

I can advise on travel arrangements, restaurant and café selection, nearby gyms or cycle paths, shops and entertainment.

Other things to note

You won't want to leave our fabulous, centrally located piece of paradise.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Other

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Smoking outside only.
This is a shared house and mutual respect for other occupants is expected.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
See User Profile
July 2017
Great location easy access. Café bakery nearby but a bit pricey for the quality. I preferred highgate patisserie - value for money and friendly owner/staff. Room's large but old styled. Though we shared with one other permanent, she (Marie) was gr8. Close to the city by 10 mins walk to Blue CAT bus stop. Cindy was kind to let us arrived past midnight with spare key left on the door. The house's full of character (vintage) would make one's stay comfortably. We indeed had our own space to do what we want. All good to Cindy & best for any future guest.

Catriona User Profile
June 2017
Cindy and her housemate Marie were friendly and inviting. The room is a nice size and the house is lovely and calming. The perfect place to relax after work. I stayed here for just over two months whilst working in Perth and it made my stay quite carefree. The house is conveniently located near the city. There are buses nearby and some really nice cafes and bars. As it started to get cold during my stay I did need a extra duvet which Cindy happily provided. Thank you Cindy and Marie

Henry User Profile
April 2017
Friendly hosts. Good location close to some excellent pubs and restaurants. Room was comfortable and house was a pleasant place to stay with a great hot shower.

Tim User Profile
March 2017
Highly recommended room in a beautiful home close to everything.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Highgate, AustraliaJoined in March 2017
Cindy User Profile

I love living in trendy Highgate - close to cafes, shops and small bars, but also the beautiful and serene Hyde Park.
I love meeting new people and welcoming them into my home.
My favourite things are working out in the gym, yoga, food, wine and music.
I sing in an indie pop choir.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings