Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Close to the centre of Poulton and to the train station, we welcome you to stay in our clean comfortable home within a quiet residential area.

The space

Guest accommodation is on the second floor with its own generously sized bathroom & shower. There is a double room and a single room both with wifi, TV and coffee and tea making facilities.
Guests have full use of all kitchen and laundry services. Poulton centre and the train station are just 5 minutes walk away. We can provide breakfast and evening meals at an extra cost (subject to availability)
Two cats live with us at the house but they do not go in any of the bedrooms.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight).

- On weekdays guests must be quiet after 11:00pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
July 2017
Excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble. Would definitely stay again and recommend! Thanks Austin and Helen

Haily User Profile
June 2017
nice and friendly hosts,clean and welcoming. value for money

Debra User Profile
June 2017
Friendly hosts, made me feel at home.

Mario User Profile
April 2017
Austin was great, very accommodating with our late check-in. The room was small but clean. Bed was comfortable although the pillows were very thin so I had to use mine folded as I am a side sleeper. I slept rather badly but my partner slept well and felt the firm mattress was comfortable. There was only one towel and one small face towel and although there was a modern TV in the room it didn't have an aerial so we couldn't use it/no signal. Also the wi-fi details were not in the room and it was too late in the night to ask for them, same with the second towel in the morning as no one was up. The house was lovely and well presented but the internal acoustics were not great meaning you could hear movement or voices through the floors and walls - so it's not an ideal place if you are sensitive like me, I think this would have been less noticeable if the TV had worked in the background. Overall it was a good stay despite my bad night's sleep, very convenient location and the host's communication was second to none. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area, especially if they added an aerial to the TV and some "fatter" pillows. Very good value. Thanks for having us!

Karen User Profile
March 2017
Lovely hosts. Great place.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Austin User Profile

I work as a university lecturer and my partner Helen is a health visitor. We enjoy the outdoors; walking cycling, sailing and canoeing. Our children are all grown up so we have time on our hands to enjoy socialising, traveling and eating out.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings