La cómoda blanca está disponible para guardar ropa
Double Room With Balcony & Wifi in Beautiful Flat
Double Room With Balcony & Wifi in Beautiful Flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful private room with balcony in shared flat with us, Lola the dog and Sole the host;)
The balcony does not reach direct sunlight so it is cooler.
Orientation of the floor very sunny from the morning.
Terrace ideal for cold drinks in the afternoon.

The apartment is in a very quiet area and only 3 metro stops from Plaza de España.

Free Parking Area;)

The space

Nice room with a double bed of 1.60cms. And balcony.
Chest of drawers available.

Beautiful apartment in a quiet area, ideal to rest after partying.
The large shared spaces allow you to watch the TV or work with the computer in the living room, dining room or terrace.
The large windows allow the entrance of lots of natural light.
The idea is to make yourself feel at home.

Guest access

Shared spaces: Bathroom, living room, dining room, kitchen and terrace.
The ideal policy of coexistence is for everyone to order what messed up and cleaned up what made them dirty.

Interaction with guests

I am always available to explain to guests how to get where they want to go, guide which sites to visit and visit and how to do it.

Other things to note

The apartment is about 20 minutes walking from Madrid River (5 by bus), in an area full of parks to go out for a walk even though the city center is very close. It is a quiet area.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Smoking allowed
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Malte User Profile
July 2017
We had a very nice stay in Soles flat. Sole is a friendly host who gives you good tips for your stay in Madrid. The metro station is only 5-10min away and the next supermarket 10min. We walked also in 45 minutes to the royal palast. We recommend every couple to stay in soles flat for a visit to Madrid !

Maya User Profile
June 2017
Soles place is beautiful! The apartment is spotless and in a quiet residential neighborhood. It's about a 45 minute walk into the center of the city with metro and bus really close. Supermarket is also right next door which was super helpful. Highly recommend!

Danylle User Profile
June 2017
Sole was extremely helpful w/ directions and answering all of our million and one questions. Everything was as described -- lovely room w/ plenty of space. The metro is about a 10 minute walk away. We used the subway system to very easily get to everywhere we wanted. There is a delicious bakery by the subway stop closet to Sole's place that has the most delicious pastries! I would recommend Sole's place!

Liana User Profile
June 2017
Sole's apartment was very lovely. I enjoyed seeing her art work around the house and being greeted by Lola's lovely face after a long day out. The room was bright and comfortable. The shower was very relaxing with its multi- shower heads. Close by supermarket so we can easily buy food if we do not feel like eating at the local restaurants that were near by. Sole was also very personable and we had a rest time conversing with her. Highly recommend overall!
Sole User ProfileSole is a superhost.
Response from Sole:
I have to say thanks to you. Lola and I have a great time with you too. Maybe we will see you again :) You are totally welcome
June 2017

Ashlee User Profile
May 2017
Madrid was wonderful and so was Sole. We checked in about 6 hours late and she was very helpful. She welcomed us and told us to treat her home as ours and answered any questions we had. The bedroom was great, very spacious and with a balcony. There was wifi and the bathroom was great. The location was pretty good: there is a market on the same street although the metro is a hike uphill, it is still close. The only things wrong were 1. There was no air conditioning although it is listed as an amenity; the bedroom is hot. 2. Sole slept in the living room. My friend and I have family we had to call with a huge time difference. We had to call them at night and close to the living room because the wifi is better in the living room than the bedroom but we were very uncomfortable calling our families. We were also uncomfortable walking in late, going to the bathroom at night or using the kitchen at night. We didn't want to bother her, but we felt like we did. We didn't feel welcome anymore toward the end of our stay.

Ashleigh User Profile
May 2017
Sole and Lola are the perfect hosts. We had an amazing time in Madrid. Breakfast on the terrace and cuddles with Lola were our main highlights :) thanks Sole!
Sole User ProfileSole is a superhost.
Response from Sole:
I really hope you had a great time at the Feria of Puerto de Santa María. Thanks to you for select my house Regards from Lola And me
May 2017

Nina User Profile
May 2017
My friend, my baby and I stayed for 4 nights at Soles apartment. It looks exact like the picture. The room was like staying in a hotel room, very clean, with a towel for us and a balcony. The bathroom was just outside the room. We even had our own space in the fridge , and we could juse the kitchen. The apartment is at a local area, with a couple off supermarkeds .we found it very easy to find our ways around..and if you like to walk, you can walk to most places without taking public transportation, we did some days and we enjoyed it. Sole it super sweet, and helped us with th.e map, ordering food and with the taxi the last day. She was there, but in the same time gave us space when we came very tired home in the evening.. we loved her dog lola.. what a sweet dog ❤
Sole User ProfileSole is a superhost.
Response from Sole:
I was really happy to have you (3) at home and I recomend you totally to other host. Thanks for all, and for the gifts ;)
May 2017

Joined in January 2016
Sole User ProfileSole is a superhost.

Hola, soy Sole, una persona muy abierta y sociable.

Me apasionan las artes, canto, pinto, soy diseñadora gráfica y me gusta mucho todo lo que tenga que ver con creatividad.
La casa está completamente decorada por mi, hay cosas compradas, nuevas, recicladas, transformadas, inventos artesanos, en fin, que es un lugar muy cálido porque todo está hecho con mucho cariño.

Soy una apasionada de viajar y a lo largo de mi vida he tenido la suerte de conocer muchos lugares, así es que si necesitas consejos no dudes en pedirlos, viajar me alimenta el espíritu y el corazón.

Conozco Madrid y sus alrededores de maravilla así es que podré ayudarte aconsejándote según tus intereses.
A tu llegada te daré un plano de la ciudad para que hagas una idea de donde están los sitios turísticos mas importantes y que llegues a ellos con facilidad.

Aquí también vive LOLA y ella es la reina de la casa.
Es una perrita muy cariñosa y sociable que estará encantada de conocerte.

Espero vernos pronto.
Un saludo y muchas gracias!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings