Free city hopper ferry up and down river. 10mins walk awaySouth bank parklands pool and beach.
Charming room in kangaroo point.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A charming apartment offering you a comfy room with a home from home feel. Located in easy walking distance to Southbank/kangaroo point and easy transport to the city via bus and free city hopper ferry.

The space

A charming split level old style Queenslander home complete with original floorboards and high ceilings. One comfy double bed with built in wardrobes in a light and airy room. Shared amenities with my self and husband.

Guest access

Shared bathroom with large shower. Shared living space with lounge and kitchen. Shared garden area and undercover washing facilities and cloths dryer. Unlimited wifi

Interaction with guests

Always available for guest interaction and information.

Other things to note

We live in the Gabba parking permit zone so when there is a game on or event at the Gabba stadium we only have 15 min parking on street for time of event. Other times free on street parking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Myself and my husband expect quests to behave how they would want their own home treated.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Ami User Profile
May 2017
Such a lovely place to stay close to the city and with easy walking distance to everything you could need. Polly is a great host who provided all the information I needed and gave extra. Great room with a super comfy bed. Very clean and tidy and loved the herb garden we could use. Provided tea and milk and coffee which was an added bonus. Would defiantly stay again here.

Jennifer User Profile
April 2017
An amazing big room with a comfy bed. Great shower and relaxing apartment. Polly was a great host and was so helpful with transport and maps and helping us find restaurants and cafes. The apartment is in easy walking distance to city, southbank, west end and the valley. A great place to explore everything and a great price! Always milk and tea and coffee available! Lovely place!

Joined in March 2017
Polly User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings