Dining /sitting room with log burner, TV, wifi overlooking the walled garden. This is for guests use

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I refurbished my 4 bedroom 1930's detached house over the last few months and have a lovely small but private sunny double bedroom with ensuite shower room, on the ground floor, away from the rest of the house and with a patio door leading to a lovely enclosed courtyard. It's pretty compact but it's got everything in there! Located in Gosforth, its so handy for the city, transport, local eateries /bars and plenty of places to find a nice breakfast just along the road

The space

I don't provide breakfast as there are lots of lovely places within walking distance for breakfast but you are welcome to use my kitchen for hot drinks etc at any time and one of the sitting rooms for watching TV/reading. The walled garden with patio furniture is lovely and this is for you to enjoy too

Guest access

I have a nice kitchen and you are welcome to help yourself to hot drinks and fruit from the fruit bowl. Please feel free to use one of the sitting rooms overlooking the garden to watch TV or read. The garden is lovely and the enclosed courtyard is yours to enjoy too - squashy outdoor sofa & chiminea
I have a drive for parking if you need. Just let me know so I can leave a space for you

Interaction with guests

Will be delighted to help you plan your stay and to offer advice and recommendations on where to visit, to eat etc.
It's a beautiful area and loads to do in Newcastle and surrounding coast and countryside.

Other things to note

I have a small Westie dog who is exceptionally friendly! He's well natured and sleeps a lot but loves a pat on the head if you feel so inclined! He is a dog so he may bark now and then!
I have two daughters aged 17 and 21. The eldest is at Uni but comes home from time to time and my youngest is in 6th form and is at home with me for most of the time.

I have a piano that doesn't get much use now so please feel free to play during your stay


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 18
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- As this is my home, I would ask that you keep noise to a minimum after 11pm, thanks
Please use the key safe at the front door but remember to put the key back inside!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - My litte Westie dog lives here. Well behaved and friendly

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
August 2017
My parents stayed at Fiona's place for a couple of nights. Fiona was a very nice and easygoing host. The room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. The house is centrally located in Gosforth close to amenities and public transport. They had a really nice stayed. I would surely recommend it.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thank you. It was a pleasure hosting your parents Best wishes, fiona
August 2017

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
We needed a base and this was just the job, immaculate room and shower in a beautiful home. We appreciated enough time to chat at the start but also being left alone to come and go. A secluded walled garden was very welcome and such a quiet neighbourhood. I enjoyed a ten minute walk to Gosforth. Didn't look for public transport tho that is good i think.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thanks Sarah. Hope to see you another time!
July 2017

Elizabeth User Profile
July 2017
This is a lovely house in a great location, close to South Gosforth's high street and near lots of nice cafes, bars and restaurants. Fiona is a very welcoming host - she made us a brew as soon as we arrived, gave us a tour of the house and encouraged us to use the lounge and dining areas and the patio. She also knows the area well and had some good tips for restaurants and quick walking routes to the Metro. Monty (West Highland Terrier) was very relaxed and was happy to come and sit with us in the lounge. The bedroom and en suite feel very private and have been decorated to a very high standard - the pictures include original artwork by Fiona. We would definitely stay here again :-)
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thanks Elizabeth Pleased you enjoyed your stay! Best wishes Fiona & monty!
July 2017

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Great property in quiet residential location yet still only minutes walk to trendy bars and restaurants on Gosforth High Street. Fiona was a great host. This was an excellent first experience of Airbnb.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thanks for the nice review Mark Hope you had a good journey home today. You missed lovely weather See you in Sept hopefully Just drop me a text on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) or (EMAIL HIDDEN) Cheers Fiona
July 2017

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Fiona User Profile

Director of Coastal Retreats - a small niche property agency I set up 15 years ago offering luxury holiday cottages in Northumberland. I'm involved in interior design, project management and marketing/PR side of the company

I live in Newcastle, have two wonderful teenaged daughters (only one lives at home)
I love travelling/good design/art/healthy eating/cinema/interior design/painting/photography/cycling and have a love of the sea and the North East coast especially
I've travelled extensively throughout my life and spent periods living overseas too when I was younger and am now introducing my daughters to some wonderful places and this has given them an interest in travelling. We have recently taken trips to Dubai, Greece, New York, South of France, Ibiza. I like the Airbnb ethos and am keen to help people make bookings with us either in my own home in Newcastle. I joined Airbnb 3 years ago as I was travelling through Singapore / Burma and had a great experience staying with an Airbnb host in Singapore. This spurred me on to be a host myself

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings