The Isle BnB
Hosted by Ross And Rosie
Ross And Rosie is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We welcome you to share our 10 acre property, enjoy the established gardens, bird song and the sound of water. It is a tranquil setting wonderful to relax and have that 'escape from it all' ambience.
Ross and I share a love of Rhododrendon's and have an extensive collection which provide a magnificent show in Spring. Our two dogs, Darcy and Cormack are very friendly and welcome other dogs to come and stay. If you are unsure of dogs please let us know. We have plenty of parking available.

The space

A comfortable, single story rambling home with verandahs, leading directly in to gardens is both relaxing and ambient. We want to share our piece of paradise with you. As we are heading into cooler temperatures the lounge fire is on and we encourage you to relax, grab a book and park up.

Guest access

We are very happy to share our home, this includes a large and well appointed kitchen/diner, roomy lounge TV, bathroom with bidet underfloor heating for those chilly winter mornings, a large wrap around verandah excellent for breakfasting on or for a relaxing coffee, listening to water and bird song. The two bedrooms are quite different but equally comfortable, the smaller has an original Victorian brass bed, French doors leading to a private verandah the other larger bedroom is decorated in a French country style also with own private entrance.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to share our local knowledge and history of the area. We are a midway point between Christchurch and Lake Tekapo offering an excellent stop off or destination holiday spot.

Other things to note

We have two dogs Darcy and Cormack, they are both very friendly and full of character, however, please advise if you do not like dogs so we may restrain them prior to your arrival.
We would welcome you bringing your dog.


Amenities
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people $45 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We would be happy to discuss wedding venue/photo's as our property lends it self to this. Please note we have a non smoking preference.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Marie User Profile
April 2017
From the moment we arrived at The Isle we were greeted with genuine warmth from both Rosie and Ross which put us all completely at ease. The rooms were large, lovely linens, flowers and chocolates. The private access from both rooms to the gorgeous grounds was good for accessing the car. We were traveling with a large greyhound who made 2 very fast friends with Cormack and Darcy, the house dogs and we certainly appreciated the 'dog sitting' service when we went out a couple of times for dinner. We were looking for a restful break away from work and the tranquil peace and quiet punctuated by the divine sounds of babbling streams and native birds could not have been more perfect. Thanks for letting us lounge around, reading books, watching classic movies, napping on the chaise, patting the ponies and giving our hound the time of his life in your fabulous spacious grounds. We can't wait to come back when the snow is on the ground and then when the rododendrons are in full bloom.
Ross And Rosie User Profile
Response from Ross And Rosie:
Marie that is a lovely warm review, thank you. Ross and I are so pleased you all enjoyed our little piece of heaven, it is very rewarding sharing it ! We both look forward to your next visit, all the very best R & R
April 2017

Charlotte User Profile
April 2017
Ross and Rosie are the most warm and welcoming couple. Their home is so beautiful and so are their garden. We had a lovely time in their Company and where sad it was only one Night. We would have lover to stay longer. We will diffently return on our next visit to New Zealand.

Canterbury, New ZealandJoined in August 2012
Ross And Rosie User Profile

Ross and I share a love of rhodo's and plants in general, we also love art and restoration projects, this one being that largest ! Ross is an avid Ancestory family tree participant and loves history in particular this area of South Canterbury. I am passionate about carriage driving with my pony Pollyanna, we compete and pleasure drive regularly. Books, movies, wine and food are also right up there, mountain biking getting out and about in general visiting new destinations in our wonderful country is exhilarating.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings