Comfy apartment, garden & greenhouse
Hosted by Elisabeth & Michiel
Elisabeth & Michiel is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Please check out our previous REVIEWS in picture section!!
(We have been renting out our apartment for some time now, but some time ago we were compelled to create a new account. So that is why we are trying to solve it this way :))

Welcome to my homely apartment, just a 10 min. bicycle-, train- or tramride from the citycenter. There is a quiet bedroom, spacious garden, attached greenhouse and a kitchen with large stove. At walking distance; coulorfull shops, restaurants and 2 beautiful parks.

The space

This comfortable, ground floor apartment has big windows and a nice spacey feeling. A perfect place to calm down from all the city experiences, to cook and enjoy some time alone or together. In the back garden you can relax and experience calmness in green surroundings. Prefer some chills & thrills? No worries, Amsterdam's buzzin' nightlife is just around corner.

Please check out OUR REVIEWS in the picture section! (We have rented out our apartment before, but had to create a new account. So that's why we tried to solve it this way :))

The entire apartment is available for the guests including the greenhouse & garden.

I won't be in the apartment during the rental period. However, I'm always available to answer your questions or tips for a real Amsterdam experience ;) bars, restaurants, clubs, parties, but also culture, nature or 'off the beaten track' sights & activities.

The Balistraat is a quiet, pretty street located in the ‘Indische (email hidden)ly, diverse neighbourhood in the popular Eastern part of Amsterdam. Just a stone's throw away you'll find countless (international) shops, restaurants, bars, two(!) beautiful parks, the famous windmill-turned-beer brewer 'Het IJ' and even a cinema,

Nearby you'll find several public transport facilities (train / tram / bus). The apartment is easily reachable by train from both Schiphol airport and Amsterdam Central Station. The Muiderpoort train station is on just 400m.

Guest access

The entire apartment is available for the guests including the greenhouse & private garden.

Interaction with guests

We won't be in the apartment during the rental period. However, We're always available to answer any questions or advise you in a real Amsterdam experience ;) For example which bars, restaurants, clubs an parties to go to, but also to offer you information on our culture, our naturelife and probably lots of other 'off the beaten track' sights and activities!

Other things to note

When checking out; turn down the central heating and please don't close the curtains. On behalf of all our lucious chamber plants: thank you so very much, you're a life saver!


Amenities
Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Welcome to my lovely home! Hope you will enjoy it as much as I do :)

A lot of your basics necessities are supplied for. Such as a well equiped kitchen (coffee, tea, sugar, salt, pepper, olive oil and more are provided) Don't forget to check out the garden! We grow fresh rosemary, thyme, bayleaves and lots more (depending on season naturally).

A double duvet, sheets, towels and soap are provided for. There's a extra duvet in the wardrobe for those winternights.
If you have a third friend staying with you, it will cost an additional €35 per night. For the apartment doesn't provide space to put up a spare bed, the sofa (good quality, comfortable support) will serve as a extra sleeping place. Additional sheets, pillows and duvet will be provided.

Feel free too use anything edible or drinkable from the kitchen. Just replace it with something similar or something totally different ;)

A part of the household inventory (e.g. plates, forks, spoons, cups etc, but also lamps, paintings and small furniture) is for sale! (For my girlfriend is vintage believer and enthusiastic flea marketeer) want to take a item home? Just leave the amount on the pricetag on the table and write down which item you bought. If you desire a item without a tag, let us know, maybe we can sort something out :)

The timetable for checking in and checking out is flexible. So please let us know if you have any requests.

Let me know what time you'll arrive. In case of a early or a late arrival, it's possible to check in independently (i'll tell you how). In case of an early arrival this is, of course, depending on possible check out of other guests the same day.

When you check out, just leave the key on the table and shut the door behind you, no need locking the frontdoor. Please turn down the central heating and don't close the curtains (this because of our numerous chamber plants)

You can change the temperature in the house with the thermostat. It's situated on your left hand side behind the door, when you enter the livingroom. Just besides the lightswitches. The central heating systems thermostat is a bit inflated, put it some 3 to 4 degrees below your preferred temperature. Please turn the thermostat to 10 degrees when you leave the house and especially when you check out.

There's no music installation nor TV in the apartment.

Open a window if you smoke indoors and please refrain from binge-smoking cigarettes or smoking Amsterdam's famous mind expanding herbs in the bedroom.

Wifi
Name: Marconi_of_Tesla
Password: HeinrichHertz

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalie User Profile
October 2017
One stop from Central, so a perfect location to explore the city. Very easy to get around and the East is a sort of Shoreditch of Amsterdam - so we loved it. Especially the rum bar around the corner! The mannequins did give us a fright! But aside from that, perfect setup to discover Amsterdam. Responsive and thoughtful hosts. Best, Natalie.

Meagan User ProfileMeagan is a superhost.
September 2017
Place was great no nonsense stay. Bed was a little stiff but you got used to it. The city was a Uber ride or 30-40 minute walk. You could also take the trains in

Monopetit User Profile
September 2017
Great value for money, Michiel's flat has all what you need for a week end stay in Amsterdam...and more with the great garden when you can enjoy it with good weather :) The place is very well equipped, and has a wonderful cooking range! There was a little confusion when I got there and noone was answering, but Michiel's got a wonderful neighbour who could open the door for me within minutes so that I wouldn't get too wet (thanks Monica!) The place wasn't yet ready for us, but that was no issue for me as I had planned to leave for a city center encounter with friends quite fast after my arrival ...and Michiel while we were out cleaned the flat and even prepared it for our return with lights on and candles (much appreciated !) so we felt very well coming back to the flat. The location is good as it's in a quiet neighbourhood, while not far from the center (15min tram or bike). I would definitely recommend Michiel's flat

Laure User Profile
September 2017
The flat is very nice and functional. It's close to the center by bike and 30 minutes away from the airport by train. The neighborhood is calm and lovely. Michiel and Elisabeth are thoughtful and kind. We had a wonderful time !

Federico User Profile
September 2017
Nice and cozy apartment in a quiet and beautiful area just 15 minutes by bike from the city center. Recommended!

Jonathan User Profile
August 2017
A great place to stay. The neighborhood was perfect, out of the way from the bustle but close enough to walk. Highly recommend. The garden is great!

Patrick User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place with a wonderful garden. The area is perfect and appartement itself was great. Also communication with Elisabeth and Michel was perfect. Highly recommended!

Nederland, Texas, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Elisabeth & Michiel User Profile

At forty-ish, I'm still young at heart. I work for Greenpeace Netherlands, where I'm a campaigner on the issue of food and agriculture. I consider myself very lucky with this job as it reflects my personal interests. Guests will notice this from the huge stove and partly edibke garden and greenhouse. I love going out, reading, gardening, watching films and series and going out ;)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings