The Traditional Ede Long House
Homestay Cuhlam - Traditional Ede living space
Homestay Cuhlam - Traditional Ede living space
1 guest
1 bedroom
16 beds
8 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
16 beds
8 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), and big groups.

The Cuhlam Home-stay is 2 big Traditional houses of Ede style. 20 beds in a Big house accommodates for big group of travelers. If you come alone, it also works because we provide separate single mattress for each, and private small wardrobe for your stuffs.

The space

My place is open to nature. All materials is made from nature such as : high quality wooden house and floor, bed covers and blankets are made from Traditional hand-made BROCADE.

You may have Breakfast (with affordable price) served with organic lectures, poultry, wild pork (hog), and beef .. which are brought up by my Father.

We also serve :
- Set Lunch (Salad | Main Dish | Soup | Pickle | and our Traditional Dessert)
- Special dish (Chef recommendation) depending on what special on that day we have

We especially provide your :
- How to trap fish (from lake, river stream, and our garden and organic products)
- How to make coffee, harvest peppers (from our family garden)
- How to cook yourself meal
- How to understand our lives, customs, traditions, and other Ede stories.
- How to use instruments of Ede people.

There is a thousand thing "HOW TO" will bring you from surprise to surprise.

ALL WHAT WE WANT is to spread our culture, chances to our community income.

ALL WHAT YOU GET is to understand about our Ede people, about Life, about Living Experience.

ALL WHAT YOU PAY FOR is reasonable, affordable and priceless EXPERIENCE.

Guest access

Our Cuhlam Home-stay has :
- Coffee Shop area for your morning refresh.
- Working space for business man
- Cooking area for your cooking experience
- Lake for your fishing skill
- Garden for your harvesting skill
- Fireplace for gathering and enjoying together

YOU SPEND NO TIME FOR BEING-FREE.
THE MORE TIME YOU LIVE, THE MORE EXPERIENCE YOU WILL GET FROM HERE.

We are sure for that.

Interaction with guests

I and our family members always there to support every single order or demands of Guests.

Other things to note

We would like to note you that "YOUR TIME IS TREASURE, WONT SPEND IT FOR NOTHING, WE HAVE THING FOR YOU TO ENJOY."


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Air conditioning
Washer

Prices
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
5 single beds, 1 floor mattress, 5 hammocks

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

- No rules applied but quiet after 10h p.m and well-behaved is highly appreciated.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Ben User Profile
May 2017
Nice amtosphere and beautiful building. There is kids playing and animals walking around. Unfortunately, when it came to paying the bill the host made up crazy prizes for coffee and food. It was sad that the positiv atmosphere from the days before got ruined by that. It felt like we had been the first airbnb guests, so hopefully Yen is improving because this place has big potentials.
Yen User Profile
Response from Yen:
Hi Ben. I highly appreciate your comments. However, as we were trying to show our hospitality. 1stly, For the Price of the Food and Drink, you ordered things which are shown all list of prices. 2ndly, as you disagreed with "so-called" crazy prices, then our manager was very co-operative to discount you. All the bill for 3 peoples : Food and drink, and living for 3 days upto 80$, I hope it was not a big amount that you might call it "crazy prices". It is potential business, and we always try to improve it as the place for people coming with great warm greeting, and welcoming. However, we tried to co-operative with you but then all what we had was a comment like this. As you know, we finally just charged you 600,000 VND (exchange rate 22800 VND/ USD) that mean you just paid 26.3 dollar for all. Just remembered what we offer to you. Anyway, thanks for the real review of our place. But our services and charges are not really like what you said. Thanks mate.
May 2017

Joined in March 2017
Yen User Profile

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Yen’s place.
Yen
Kenneth helps host.
Kenneth

The neighbourhood

Similar listings