Dressing cornerWindow onto garden
Fresh and bright double room, Rushden
Fresh and bright double room, Rushden
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful double room; newly renovated house also occupied by Chloe the cat. Single room may be available for additional guests.
Peaceful tree-lined road. TV, tea & coffee facility. Space for car in driveway.
Easy reach of A45 & A6.
Wellingborough Station 10 min drive. Northampton & Bedford Stations 25 min drive. Buses top of road to Kettering & Rushden. More buses from town.
Stanwick Lakes 15 min drive.
Large Waitrose 10 min walk / 5 minute drive.
Great choice of supermarkets & independents.

The space

Lovely bright and fresh newly decorated bedroom in a that's just undergone complete renovation.
TV, tea & coffee facility in room.
New shower room.
Single room may be available for additional guests.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen for storing and cooking foods.
Take a stroll in the garden or chill on the swing with a nice drink.

You are most welcome to use the lounge/dining area UNTIL 8.30pm.

Interaction with guests

I work from home so guests can feel free to interact with me as much or little as they like.

I am very approachable and happy to provide information on local transport, facilities, dining places and anything else that's needed to make your stay comfortable and easy.

Other things to note

Cleaning of rooms is provided before and after your stay. If your stay is long-term, then fresh towels and bed linen are provided on a weekly basis.
If you require cleaning services, please advise and it can be arranged at a reasonable cost.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price $59 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

No shoes around the house please

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanne User Profile
October 2017
Amar is very welcoming and has the space is furnished beautifully and is very clean. Bed was comfy and tv and hot drinks facilities available in the room. Amar put together a folder of local info - Ive been coming to the area for years and have now learnt much more! Amar also offered me breakfast and was friendly and easy to talk to, I was also welcomed by Chloe the cat who was equally friendly! Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Peter User Profile
October 2017
Very bright,clean and stylish with a really welcoming and accommodating host

Julian User Profile
August 2017
Recently renovated semi-detached house, beautifully furnished (rather like a new build show home!), spotlessly clean. Nice room as shown in photo, including tea/coffee making equipment and TV, very comfortable bed. Good shower. Host was very friendly. No problem using kitchen, with coffee, milk, etc offered.

Jim User Profile
August 2017
What a wonderful host and residence. I stayed here for 8 nights. The bed was super comfortable and at the back of the house making it very quite. The shower was digital so no messing around with getting the correct temperature, press the button and in you go. I was in the double room so I had a parking place at the front of the house. Amar is pretty laid back and made me feel welcome and I settled in very quickly.

Jim User Profile
August 2017
Great place. Very nice spec and lovely host.

Nigel User Profile
July 2017
Great host, clean and comfortable stay. Would recommend

Johanna User Profile
July 2017
This was a lovely accommodation to stay in. Easy communication and beautiful bedrooms. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet yet stylish place to go.

Rushden, United KingdomJoined in September 2014
Amar User Profile

First and foremost mother of two gorgeous young men. My best friends.
Love travelling, meeting people, making new friends, learning new things.
A real movie buff, enjoying all genres and subjects.
Eclectic taste in music from opera to heavy metal.
When I'm not working, I'm upcyling furniture.
Enjoy food cooking and eating.
Travelled to India, Greece, Cologne, Paris, Brussels, Santorini, Athens, Dubai, Malaga, Corfu, Crete, Rhodes and planning more! Last adventure was to Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda including 3500 feet trek to see the awesome mountain gorillas.

I am really looking forward to hosting on Airbnb and meeting lots of lovely new people.

Smiling is infectious

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Amar’s place.
Amar
James helps host.
James

The neighbourhood

Similar listings