Lots of light, with desk space for private reading or work on your laptop.Newly remodeled, private bath with deep tub (and shower).
Downtown Zip W/Out Downtown Hassle
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Remodeled mastersuite with queen bed features private en-suite, heated tile floor and rain shower. Off-street parking. Friendly neighborhood near Colorado College, Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy, and Olympic Training Center.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Monica User Profile
September 2017
Michelle's lovely home is by far one of the bests places I've stayed. She made check-in seamless, even though I didn't know my ETA. The entire home is welcoming, clean and comfy; and the room is all that and super spacious! She's a great hostess and her doggies are too, but you won't even know they are there, they're so quiet. I am already planning a return visit!

Tyler User Profile
September 2017
This place is fantastic! The location is ideal - short drive to everything you want to see in Colorado Springs. The bedroom is nice and the en suite bathroom is recently renovated and quite accommodating! Michelle is a great host, we didn't get a chance to chat too much, but her and the dogs were terrific. Overall, a great stay!

Alison User Profile
August 2017
Michelle and her place were both lovely. Almost thought we had the address wrong from the outside, but wow! What an amazing remodeling job she's done on the inside. Bedroom and bathroom super modern and beautiful, everything laid out for us, plus delicious scones and coffee in the morning! Got to learn from Michelle that she's a chef, which explains how she knows how to keep her guests happy in the morning :) Would definitely recommend.

Sadie User Profile
July 2017
This was my first experience using Airbnb and it won't be my last. Michelle was a great host! Her home is adorable and the location is great. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Michelle was also super accomodating and very easy to communicate with. Would definitely stay here again!

Jeff User Profile
July 2017
Michelle's home is in a quite neighborhood, 99% remodel inside, great place for a couple looking to see local attractions. Michelle's warm and friendly personality is a great addition to our first airbnb experience, thank you Michelle. K & J

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Michelle was the perfect hostess for the potentially awkward endeavor of sharing space with a stranger. She gave me a hug when I needed it, let me use my idiosyncratic dog voice with her pups, sat on the couch and commiserated with me, and let me retreat to my room when I needed solitude.

Chris User Profile
July 2017
We highly recommend Michelle's place! My wife and I loved the comfortable room and the private bathroom. It was very clean and the bed was super cozy after our long days of hiking. It's in the perfect location to many attractions like garden of the gods, manitou incline, pikes peak, and seven falls. Michelle went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Michelle User ProfileMichelle is a superhost.

I moved to Colorado Springs 19 years ago from California's Central Coast. I DO miss the ocean but have fallen in love with Colorado for all its great hiking, and outdoor activities.

When not working, much of my time is spent hiking with my two dogs Guinea and Wickett -both available for canine therapy during your stay -or not. :) They are in the house at night.

I like to knit as well, and shrug off comments from my mocking boyfriend, Travis who says I'm too young to be knitting. I have been working on a wool blanket for four years now, and admittedly it has gotten out of hand. It is approximately the size of a King-size comforter.

Food is also at the top of my list of things I enjoy. Currently I'm taking culinary classes at our local college and hope to travel my way through the world kitchen by kitchen in a couple of years.

As an Airbnb host, I'd say I'm pretty casual. I like to chat and get to know my guests and swap stories. I love to learn. I also work full time, and am in school so I may not be able to sit and chat as long as I like at times.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings