This  is a spectacular and large double bedroom on the top floor with an en suite large bathroom overlooking the pool and garden.This is the en suite private bathroom of the large double bedroom. It has a very large bathtub.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

3 beautiful double rooms each with their own bathroom in our large luxury family house in a secluded leafy neighbourhood.

The space

Our home where we live too is an independent 3 story large luxury family house with a beautiful garden and swimming pool. The pool is open generally betwen the end of May or beginning of June depending on the weather and until September. There are 3 beautiful double rooms each with its own private en suite bathroom.

The house is spectacular and very large (650m2) with an enormous garden (2500 m2). There is a BBQ you are welcome to use, there are swings at the bottom of the garden and even a ping pong table. You will find it generally very quiet and we won't get in your way as the house is just so enormous. We think it is a lovely family house with a very friendly and international atmosphere, with a mix of British/Russian/Spanish decor. Anyone who comes here loves it.

Please note no parties or extra guests or visitors

Guest access

The kitchen and kitchen patio,the gardens and terraces, the swings, the barbecue, the ping pong table, the pool and upon request a sitting room.

Interaction with guests

I love interacting with my guests and treat them as friends.

Other things to note

We have 3 dogs. They are allowed in the kitchen and Pippa the mini dacshund is allowed in the rest of the house. She barks a bit. We also have a cat, Phoebe,which is nealy invisible.

Breakfast is not included.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet

Prices
Extra people $42 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Our house is impeccably clean and we hope that guests are tidy and respect this.
No visitors or other guests who are not included in the booking.
Smoking is allowed but only OUTSIDE the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Giulia User Profile
October 2017
recommended! friendly and clean house, Masha is wonderful.

Luella User Profile
August 2017
This is a beautiful and spacious house that is just perfect for a relaxing break. It is in a great position, close enough to Madrid but also quiet enough to feel really remote. Masha and Eladio were really friendly hosts but also gave us space as a family to enjoy the house and pool as if it was our own property. We would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting a high spec but very affordable option that is close to Madrid. We will certainly be returning!
Masha User ProfileMasha is a superhost.
Response from Masha:
Thank you Luella for your lovely review. We loved having you and hope you come again. I particularly enjoyed the laughter your little son provoked. He was a laugh a minute and adorable at the same time. Beautifully behaved girls too.
August 2017

Susanna User Profile
July 2017
Our stay was just perfect. The house is really luxurius but in the same time we felt very cosy there. This was because our host and hostess were so Kind and warmhearted. Children enjoyed the pool very much. Everything in this house is very clean and rooms are really great. If you have doubts that the house is too far from City center of Madrid - dont. Here you can have your own privacy (with own pool), can get great tips what to do and what to see, you are still very close to City Center. There is a bus stop less than 2 km from the house and bus goes straight to the Madrid where you can continue exploring Madrid by metro etc. Free parking is also a big advantage. I can really recommed Masha's house to everybody who wants to have a Litte luxury in their stay and see the spanish way of living.
Masha User ProfileMasha is a superhost.
Response from Masha:
Susanna it was great to have you and thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host our first Finnish guests.
July 2017

Maria Luisa User ProfileMaria Luisa is a superhost.
July 2017
I stayed in Villaviciosa de Odón for two days. Communication was prompt and precise. We only needed pool area and bedrooms, but the space itself covering all I needed. Masha's place is very clean and offers everything one could need. Masha herself is courteous, friendly, open and incredibly helpful. I would do so again at a heartbeat's notice. We give them the 'Super-Host' Medal :-) Thank you for being so kind Masha, Marta & M. Luisa.-

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
Masha was a great host. The communication with her was very easy. The villa is beautiful and well maintained.

Helen User Profile
July 2017
Very beautiful house, hostess hospitality, and family live very happy.

Cathy User Profile
July 2017
This is s beautiful house with fabulous hosts and I would highly recommend a stay to anyone. The location is perfect if you want to be near enough to visit Madrid but far enough away to get a taste of real Spanish life. I would say that a car is a must to get around but there are some lovely bars and restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Masha and Eladio are friendly and informative and are happy to chat to you or let you do your own thing. Their 3 dogs are fabulous if you like dogs ( as we all do) but if you don't then this may not be the place for you as they are part of the family and are allowed in the kitchen and outdoor spaces. The pool, gardens and outdoor seating areas are lovely as are the bedrooms which all have their own on suite. We were 2 adults with 4 girls between 17 & 20 years old and we all had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Madrid, SpainJoined in April 2016
Masha User ProfileMasha is a superhost.

I am an Anglo Russian woman who has lived in Spain since 1983. Born in Cambridge in the UK but brought up in West Yorkshire, I married a Spaniard, Eladio, from Leon, a retired teacher of philosophy. I have worked all my professional career in marketing and communication roles in the telecoms sector in Spain (Motorola, Nokia, Yoigo/TeliaSonera) and today am a freelance communications consultant. We have 2 daughters. One is a dietitian living in London and working with the NHS. The other is a TV reporter in Madrid. I have been writing a blog for more than 10 years with weekly posts about my life and what is going on in the world. My passions are my family, our home (yes the home you will come to), our dogs, walking, eating good food, cooking, travelling and reading among other things. I am a very welcoming sort of person and love meeting Airbnb guests from around the world.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings