Skip to content
Hillside lodge in Auvergne villageTwin-bedded room with separate entrance, shower cubicle and toilet
Country home on edge of Gorges d'Allier (A)
Country home on edge of Gorges d'Allier (A)
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 private baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is on the edge of a peaceful village on the side of the Allier Gorge in southern Auvergne and close to forests, extinct volcanoes, lakes and white water rivers.
Activites in the area include cycling (bikes can be supplied), walking, horse riding, canoeing and rafting on the Allier river, swimming in lakes and rivers.
Guests can share the home cinema and games room, open fireplace, open-plan kitchen and several outdoor spots for al fresco dining.

The space

This accommodation consists of two twin-bedded rooms each with its own shower or bath and toilet and separated by a door from the other three bedrooms, which may or may not be occupied by other guests. The house is on the edge of a tiny village and is privately situated in its own grounds with great views over the valley below or the Velay plateau.

Guest access

You will have access (not exclusive) to the kitchen and dining area, the garden, the lounge and TV, the games room (with table tennis) and the home cinema by arrangement. There is also a downstairs toilet available.

Interaction with guests

We are usually in residence in a separate adjacent property and can help with any problems and with advice on the locality and activities in the area. We can by prior arrangement arrange trips for you and transport to and from the railway station at Le Puy en Velay.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

- Please keep noise to a minimum after 10pm when other guests are sharing the property


Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in December 2012
Sally User Profile

I'm retired and my husband Richard and I spend time in Cumbria, London, Margate and France as well as Dahab in Egypt. In France in the summer we enjoy growing vegetables and fruit and producing chutneys, pickles, jams etc which we bring to the UK and share with our family. We spend increasing amounts of time with our two grandchildren, and we like walking, cycling, theatre and music.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings