Skip to content
View from the cornerView from the entry way
Private upstairs room with patio near Echo Park
Private upstairs room with patio near Echo Park
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Awesome private upstairs room with private balcony and bathroom. The room occupies the whole upstairs area once you ascent up the stairs. Nice views of DTLA and big private patio. Place is minutes from Echo Park lake and all the neighborhood bars. Minutes from DTLA, Hollywood, and all major hotspots.

The space

Great for a couple or friends visiting from out of town. Youngish hip vibe. Wouldn't recommend staying with children. Couch can fit two people comfortably and there is one couch that can fit one person. Please note couch is not a couch with pull out bed.

Guest access

Kitchen is accessible if needed.

Other things to note

Have a good time.

Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Security deposit is $151

You may smoke cigarettes on the balcony but not indoors. In compliance to California law marijuana will be allowed on the premises if you choose to partake and will be allowed to be smoked on the balcony as well.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Room located upstairs.
Potential for noise - A friend or 2 may come over. I always try to be respectful of my guest first and I let them know if someone is coming.
Pet(s) live on property - Small friendly Maltese
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen

22 Reviews

Check In
Catherine User Profile
November 2017
Agustin was great and his place was wonderful. We were unable to arrive any earlier than 1:30 due to our late flight time but Agustin was very accommodating about this. The room was clean and private, the view is spectacular, and Ollie (his dog) was adorable and sweet. Would definitely stay here again. :]

Zach User Profile
November 2017
Agustin helped us into the room right on time, was hospitable, cool, and gave us a cool place for a really cheap price!

Pob User Profile
October 2017
Agustin's airbnb was great! The place was clean, comfortable bed, he was friendly and had a cute dog! Easy check-in process, not much more you could ask for! Would stay here again.

David User Profile
October 2017
Amazing private room in a very clean apartment. We had a great time

Lillian User Profile
August 2017
The room was clean and spacious. Everything we needed (extra blankets, towels, soaps) were all available in the room. The balcony was especially beautiful at night to chill. And the dog, Ollie, was incredibly well behaved. We loved our experience here and would come back again to this apartment for future LA trips.

Alex User Profile
August 2017
My weeklong stay at Augustin's echo park space was just what i needed. a spacious room with great views of downtown, comfy bed, and fast internet. check in was super easy and the airbnb is very central to downtown LA and the very cool neighborhoods of Echo Park and Silver Lake. Augustin was very accomodating to make my stay as comfortable as possible and there were no issues with communication. the dog barking was the only downside but he was also super friendly. would stay here again.

Azucena User Profile
July 2017
Honestly I had my doubts booking this place but did it anyways after reading the previous reviews. Fist time airbnb user, most likely last as well. The place is not worth your money specially that so called cleaning fee. It has a very deep unpleasant odor, first impression I was very upset to see how dirty it was. And walked right back outside in fear to see the actual bedroom. I understand guests are to only use the bedroom but to walked into something that looked like a frat dorm is unacceptable. So much dust and hair all over, visible opened alcohol cans, kitchen full of dirty dishes, dirty floors and again that disgusting odor which I am sure the hot temperature in the apartment was not helping mask. Our plan was to relax in the room and take a nap before dinner. We now had to figure out a way to keep ourselves busy for as long as we could to not have to come back until we had to sleep. To be honest I was still upset when we got back and would not describe myself as friendly or eager to meet the host. To top it off the AC had stopped working prior to our arrival, which we were not warned about. The room was so hot it was impossible to sleep in. I was there from Phoenix, I don't appreciate leaving AZ to go and pay to enjoy the heat somewhere else. Our options then per our host was to open this tiny window or sleep with the balcony door opened. I genuinely believed he just had no intentions of turning on or using the AC. The guest who slept in the bed described it as think and feeling every spring on their back. We weren't able to rest at all. It took the 3 of us to drive back to AZ taking turns and sleeping in the back of the car. Why we stayed? We did have an early morning bakery ordered which was paid for that we had to pick up. It would have been very much appreciated to be made aware that the AC was out. We had options we simply don't make plans and food orders and go back with our friend in Oceanside after spending the day in LA. The entire experience was awful and a terrible representation of airbnb. I find it hard to understand that this place was approved to host. To me it just strikes as this is the way the host pays his monthly rent and goes about his daily routine not fit to host.
Agustin User Profile
Response from Agustin:
Sorry to hear you weren't satisfied. You did however book it for one guest and not the 3 you mentioned. The AC literally went out before you arrived. Why would I not want to turn it on when it affects me too? I don't like heat. Usually at night its really cool in the place but a heatwave just hit LA this week. You rented out a private room and not the apartment so sorry if there was dishes in my sink or some beer cans, although I don't recall any beer cans. I was in the process of cleaning my downstairs as a roommate was moving out. I do value guest feedback though and always make improvements each time. I just got a new mattress yesterday that is 100x more comfortable and an AC repair man is coming to fix the unit. Take care.
July 2017

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Agustin User Profile
Interaction with guests

I will be in the home downstairs area as well as my roommate who sleeps in the downstairs bedroom.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings