Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close to restaurants and dining, the beach, and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of the neighbourhood, the light, the ambiance, the people, and the outdoors space. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

This is a studio house constantly changing and being shaped by my work and by my guests. It's perfect for visiting Porto on a budget and also spacious should you want to work here. There is studio space available on the roof, a large 100sq meters terrace and my studios which might be used upon request for casual tasks. Also my library can be consulted should be interested in art. We are very close to the campus (17minuted waking) and the city centre 10-15 by bus, car (garage available upon request) or cab. The airport is located 10-12 minutes driving and a 30-35 metro (Hospital de Sao Joao) trip which will cost you less than 2 euros.

Guest access

There are two shared bathrooms, the one in the pictures and another small yet fully equipped one outdoors by the kitchen. Storage and cloakroom are available upon request and small fee. Housekeeping comes once a week. Large kitchen equipped with Nespresso machine, kettle, several tee pots, etc!

Interaction with guests

I'm keen in meeting new people yet often busy at home working indoors or out in my artistic practice. Also I live between Porto and London. Surely we will find a way to have a glass of wine or a night out, exploring the city in a weekend or simply giving you some directions or treating you with some delicious pastry!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 7 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 22
Security Deposit: 414
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Jack User Profile
June 2017
Loved our stay here, very private plenty of places to get food from close by and even though this is 45min walk from the centre of town it's a easy beautiful walk. We would definitely stay again, even though we didn't meet Hugo he is extremely helpful and his mother is a very warm person she made us feel very comfortable.

André User Profile
May 2017
Local muito simpático e bom para descanso como pretendido. Hugo sempre disponível para ajudar. Recomendo e espero voltar.

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Hugo User Profile

Living between Porto and London

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings