Cosy apartment in Central London
Cosy apartment in Central London
3 guests
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

The space

Lovely self-contained studio apartment located on a small private building. The studio comes fully furnished with wooden floors, large windows, sofa bed (not shown on the pictures) , fully fitted and well equipped kitchen (washing machine/dryer, hob & oven, kettle, toaster) and separate modern bathroom. The property can accommodate up to three people.

Guest access

The apartment is for exclusive use of the guest/s.

Wireless Internet

Extra people $29 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $95 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM


2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Check In
Kittinart User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time at Daniele's apartment. The location was very convenient, as it is only 2 minutes from the tube station. The apartment is located in central London, which is very good in terms of getting around the city. The apartment was clean and ideal for two people. We were a group of three, so space was a bit compact, but it did not bother us. There was also a huge kitchen, which would be nice for anyone who wants to cook during their stay. The only downside to this apartment is that the neighborhood is a bit noisy.

Clayton User Profile
August 2017
I don't intend this review to be harsh but I owe it to the Airbnb community to be honest. We had a lot of issues with our stay. First and foremost communication was bad and that's an understatement. He is hard to reach and is little to no help in finding solutions to problems that I'm sure he is aware of. You have to pick up keys from a nearby shop owner who will pretend he has no idea what air bnb is or why you are asking for keys. Even after showing him and email from Danielle he said he did not have keys. It was because I did not say "just the code" although I was instructed to give first and last name with the code. After an 8 hour flight these games are simply unacceptable. The water situation was super annoying. After a long day of walking hot shower that is consistently hot would be a nice way to rejuvenate. But don't expect that. We had issues with the washer and dryer as well. The street is filthy with open bags of trash being left out and lots of characters yelling and shouting though the night. This would not have been a problem except you have to keep a window cracked for ventilation because the absence of air conditioning. There was a crime committed on our street and we had to stop every time we left the house by the police and provide our name and address. The police were super friendly btw. The only plus about this location is that it could not be closer to the tube station and the bus station. Which cannot be understated. It is a great hub for your trip in that regard. I'm not sure if all the issues are worth the ease of access but I can say we enjoyed being so close to a station.
Daniele User Profile
Response from Daniele:
Dear Clayton, I'm sorry to hear that your experience at the property was not up to your expectation, however I feel just to clarifying few things because I believe that they are incorrect. I have been in touch with you all the way through your holiday and I have always made my-self available. Regarding collecting the keys you were informed well in advanced before your arrival and I did not have any other issue with other guests. You called me while you were at the shop and this issue was quickly resolved, as you needed to provide only the code given, I understand however that after a long journey this may look overwhelming to you. I'm sorry for the inconvenience about the water and I have tried to fix it while you were at the flat as I have sent a engineer while you stayed at the apartment. Regarding the washing washing/drier I would like to clarify that it was working and it is still working. I tried to explain to you that a different program was required after the washing program finishes. The reason why the police stopped you was because the was a fire in the building opposite the apartment unfortunately. The police was only trying to gather evidence for the investigation. Thank you again for your feedback, they have been noted and I will try my best to improve the situation for future reservations. Best Regards, Daniele
August 2017

Jie User Profile
August 2017
Very good location, at the center of the city, next to the subway. The only problem is that there is no hot water for bath.

Jess User Profile
July 2017
I can't comment on the place as we were never able to check in. Months before check in I asked Daniele if we could check in at 10am rather than 2pm, he said "it should be fine but I will update you later". Daniele didn't make any further contact to confirm the check in time, so I messaged him via Airbnb the day before asking if it was ok to check in at 10. No response, so at 7:30am the day of check in I sent him an SMS asking him to confirm the time as we really needed to make arrangements. Again no answer, and the Airbnb check in time was still showing as 2pm. So we paid to store our baggage, dragged ourselves around London jet lagged and went to his place at 2pm. Nobody was there, I called him twice and left a voicemail, no answer. At 2:30 (after 38 hours of travel and transit) we felt there was no option but to check into a hotel. I messaged Daniele after this advising we had checked into a hotel and I would be seeking a refund. This message he replied to-saying he had agreed to let us check in at 10, his colleague was there to let us in and we weren't there. As this time was never actually confirmed, he didn't respond to my messages and the Airbnb check in time was still reflected as 2 I'm not sure how we were meant to know we could check in at 10? Apparently they tried to call me but couldn't get a hold of me (no messages were left, no missed calls, still no response to my messages to Daniele after we weren't there at 10). Daniele advised he expected full payment, and while he was polite in this response as both Daniele and I had made it clear we were disputing payment we did not feel comfortable staying for the remaining nights and I cancelled the booking. Very disappointing first Airbnb experience that has left us significantly out of pocket.

Jesper User Profile
July 2017
Nice appartment, but a bit noisy neighbourhood.

Don User Profile
June 2017
Daniele's apartment was nice and cosy. It is located on the top floor above two other apartments. It was located in a convenient location - close to supermarkets, busses and the underground metro system. There was also a small park near by in the streets. The apartment had everything we needed for a short stay - iron, hair dryers, cooking utensils, wifi etc.

Alex User Profile
June 2017
Easy check-in and good communication from Daniele. Neighborhood is close to tube stations and restaurants and groceries, but a bit noisy. Apt was clean and bright but no AC or fan and the kitchen door just gets in the way. Bit of mold in the shower grout and the water temperature in the shower would never stay the same for more than 10 seconds, just cycle back and forth from hot to cold.

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in February 2017
Daniele User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings