Poppenbüttel with Garden
Hosted by Olaf
Olaf is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are renting out the au-pair room next to the entrance. My kids have grown and the room became available. Our house is located in a quiet and family friendly area with several schools and a sports club in walking distance. Several bus lines take you to the train lines S1 and U1. Myself, I ride a bicycle. The kitchen is big and the garden is lovely in the summer months. In your room is a big desk, a cabinet stretching from one wall to the other.

The space

We are 4 people in the house: 52 year old host, 13 year old son, 28 year old daughter and a 3 year old grand son. So if you bring your own child, there might be a playmate. The nearest bus stop is 5 minutes walk. A market place with several shops and restaurants is in 10 minutes walking distance. A bigger shopping centre is 22 minutes walk away. The nearest shop is 7 minutes from us. You may hire a bicycle from us. There are plenty of parks and rivers for recreation around us.

Guest access

We share kitchen, terrace and garden. The shared bathroom is not far from your room. Your may have visitors.

Other things to note

Street parking allowed.


Amenities
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Kitchen
We share fridge, freezer, stove, pots and pans. Cooking oil can be used as well as spices and herbs. We provide coffee powder, filter bags and a machine. Just feel home and enjoy.

Visitors
are allowed as long you take the responsibility.

Cleanliness
Please take off your shoes at the entrance.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - Street parking is allowed and usually available.
Some spaces are shared - We share the bath room, the kitchen, dining room, the terrace and the garden.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Oleg User Profile
May 2017
It were very nice days with Olaf and his family. I feel myself like at home. His house is not close to the center, but there is a good connection with old town by bus and U-bahn. There is a very nice trade center in a district. You could make good shopping nearby in pleasant atmosphere. Olaf and his beautiful daughter Meridith offer all you need to travellers, comfortable bed, bathroom, kitchen equipments. In nice weather you can eat in cosy yard. I reccomend the Olaf's place.

Irena User Profile
April 2017
The house is located in a beautiful family friendly area with everything I needed on a walking distance. Olaf and his family were fantastic hosts from first to the last day. Very helpful and friendly. The family is very harmonic. My eight months old loved it too. Would love to stay there again..

Thomas User Profile
October 2017
Schönes Quartier in nettem Einfamilienhaus. Gut ausgestattet und hervorragend betreut durch die Gastfamilie.

Ndoffecoumba@Gmail.Com User Profile
September 2017
olaf est un bon monsieur tres dispo pour aider ,maison tres calme

Deniz User Profile
September 2017
Olaf war ein super Gastgeber - 5 Sterne!

Koen User Profile
August 2017
Ich wahr beruflich für 5 Wochen in Hamburg. Der Aufenthalt bei Olaf hat mir sehr gefallen. Die Kommunikation hat super geklappt und ich wurde sofort in allem eingewiesen inklusive Planung vom Arbeitsweg. Olaf ist ein sehr netter Gastgeber und man kann sich gut mit ihm unterhalten. Alles wesentliche für einen längeren Aufenthalt ist vorhanden und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind etwa 10min Zufuß zu erreichen. Ich würde auf jeden Fall wieder kommen. Danke für den netten Aufenthalt!

Johannes User Profile
July 2017
Alles war super! Olaf ist sehr freundlich und ich wurde sofort herzlich aufgenommen. Ich das Zimmer länger angemietet und fühlte mich sofort wie ein Teil der Familie. Die Wohnung liegt nur 5 Gehminuten von einer Bushaltestelle entfernt, von der man in 10min an der U-Bahn ist, jedoch habe ich fast immer nur den Bus genommen. Außerdem kann man von hier viele Fahrrad Touren in die Natur in Hamburgs Norden unternehmen. Ich kann die Unterkunft von Olaf nur empfehlen!

Hamburg, GermanyJoined in August 2013
Olaf User Profile

I am a single parent with one of my sons, a grown-up daughter and my grandson living with me. The rest of the family is occasionally visiting.
We have our own house and keep it clean and tidy.
Travelling is our passion and Airbnb offers accommodation in places off track tourist paths. That's how I found my way here :-)

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings