Cozy Private Room in Barcelona City Center
Hosted by Maria
Maria is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A well located, cozy room in Barcelona. In walking distance to many touristic sites including, plaza Cataluña, Cathedral, Arc de Triomf, El Raval, and the sea. Shops are open 7 days a week in the area for grocery. It is located right next to the Sant Antoni Metro giving you access to the purple line (L2) which can take you to Sagrada Familia and Passeig de Gracia.

Guest access

You have your own private room and a shared bathroom with shower (towels, soap, and shampoo included!).

Interaction with guests

I am always excited to meet new people and would love to get to know each of my guests if they like. I can always offer some must see spots that won´t be found in the tourist guide pamphlets.

Other things to note

I am very easy going person and love interacting with people! I hope to make your travel experience a great one and look forward to you hosting and having you here! See you soon!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Shampoo
Iron
Hangers

Prices
Extra people $26 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Quiet hours between 11 pm - 9 am.


Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annika User Profile
August 2017
Maria's home is in a great location. Maria is so kind and was helpful with suggestions. The room does get a bit hot, but she let us use a fan, which made it better. We enjoyed our stay.

Ehlan User Profile
August 2017
This was my first trip to Europe, I was a bit scared. But from the beginning Maria made me feel at home, and invited me over to dinner at her friend's. She is very helpful, hospitable and caring. The location cannot get any better. 10 min walk to Placa Catalunia. I pretty much walked to all the places. I would highly recommend her place and her as a host. Place was clean and convenient.

John User Profile
July 2017
It was a wonderful stay for my first time in Barcelona.

Morgan User Profile
July 2017
Was great, recommend it!

笑涵 User Profile
July 2017
Maria's apartment is really great. It is cosy, comfortable and great located, near the metro station and bus stations. There are also lots of restaurants and stores around. Maria is very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay with her in Barcelona.

Laura User Profile
June 2017
Maria was out of town when we visited, so Farouk was our host...and what a great host he was! Helpful, friendly, non-obtrusive. He even took me to play board games with his friends, very fun. When I said the second bed (a fold-down sofa) would not be comfortable for my friend who was joining me after the first day, he put the sofa back in the living room, slept there himself, and gave my friend his bed. Very generous!

Juan User Profile
June 2017
Very pleasant stay! Farouk and Maria are chill. There was alot of room to sleep and facilities were nice to use. I've been all over Spain and Barcelona is definitely one of the coolest to checkout.

Barcelona, SpainJoined in March 2017
Maria User Profile

Hey! My name is Maria, I am Spanish born but have not rooted myself anywhere in specific because I love to travel so much. Some of my other interests include meeting up with friends for cooking dinner and playing some board games afterwards. My favorites have to be Munchkins, Werewolves, Jungle Speed and Toma 6 (Take 6). I happen to also be an avid learner of different languages. I can speak comftorably four languages (English,Spanish, Catalan, and German) and can get by with my Italian. I really hope to find some cool cats (and Dawgs haha) on AirBnb and look forward to the many adventures to come!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings