8 mins to TowerOfLondon - wifi- gourmet breakfast!
8 mins to TowerOfLondon - wifi- gourmet breakfast!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

I have a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in Mile End, London. I am a Michelin trained chef & provide a FREE artisan breakfast for guests every day! The tube stop right beside me is 3 stops from Bank Station & London Bridge Station, 2 stops from Liverpool St (6 minutes by tube)! Shoreditch & the famous Broadway Market are beside me. You’ll love my place because I have a clean/calm/safe home; minutes from the city sights, but right beside the best foodie hotspots & hidden gems of London's East End!

The space

I have a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in Mile End (E1), London. I am a Michelin trained, award winning, head chef & provide an artisan breakfast for guests every day. You can get to buzzing Shoreditch & Liverpool Street in less than 10 minutes! Picadilly takes 12 minutes by tube! There are also buses that take you to the foodie/hipster hotspots of Bethnal Green, London Fields & Broadway Market in 10 minutes the other direction. You’ll love my place because I have a clean/peaceful/safe home; minutes from the city sights, beside cafes, parks, a pool/gym, Queen Mary University and Regents Canal!

I love hosting people in my home!! My home is unique because it is a foodie haven! I am a Michelin trained, British chef. I provide a continental breakfast for my guests! This varies every day, but can include yogurt, local sourdough, homemade preserves, unpasteurised local cheeses and meats, along with homemade dips. And always baked loafs and cakes. In my kitchen, I also provide organic refreshments of juices, loose leaf tea, artisan single estate coffee and unsweetened almond milk.
PRICE: the price is very low right now for the quality of the house, room, food provided & location! This is because the room is new to Airbnb. Now is the time to book & take advantage of this low price.

Guest access

My home is your home! Your bedroom has a double bed, with brand new matress, fit for 2 people. The bedroom has ample storage space & a big closet. Towels and fresh bed linen are provided on arrival. We have organic shampoo & fresh flowers in your room also! There is fast wireless internet for you to tap into when you arrive. You have access to a clean, well kept communal bathroom & a separate 2nd toilet. You have storage allocated for you in kitchen cupboards & the fridge if you want to buy food & cook. There is a lovely wooden table & chairs in the kitchen for dining, with a built in booth. You can use whatever utensils you need in my well equipped kitchen! I just ask that you clean the utensils and crockery after you use them, to keep the communal area respectfully tidy for all guests. Homemade breakfast is left packed & labelled for you in the refrigerator, so you can take it at a time that suits you in the morning. If you have any food allergies, you must let me know in advance of your arrival :)

Interaction with guests

I am here to help if you need any guidance getting around London to specific sites, as I know the city very well. I can advise on the cheapest way to travel, where to eat and how best to use your time in the city, based on your interests! I have great budget recommendations - for restaurants, markets, cafes and shops! There are so many fantastic things to do within 10 minutes of my apartment, I can guide you in all of these things so you have a fantastic trip!
I am a well educated, respectful person who likes to keep a tidy, welcoming home for my guests. I am friendly, but do not socialise with my guests. I enjoy my own space and like to give my guests their own space also, to settle into the accommodation & their surroundings. It is important that I, and my guests, feel safe in their surroundings, so I ask all guests to be sure they lock the front door when entering and exiting the property. It is a well kept home where we don't have social gathering, so we ask our guests to do the same & not bring strangers to the house.


Amenities
Internet
Gym
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Security Deposit $486 NZD
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM.
Check out by 11AM

Strictly no smoking in the house (communal areas & private bedroom).

Guests are free to come & go in the house at any time, but must be quiet between 11pm and 7am. For respect of guests & the host in the other 2 rooms, it is important not to make noise late at night when people are sleeping.

We ask guests to remove their shoes when entering. There is a shoe rack for all shoes beside the front door. We have extra house shoes or you can bring your own slippers/shoes.

Each bedroom accommodates a maximum of 2 guests. If the booking is for 1 person & 2 show up expecting to stay without prior arrangement, the 2nd guest must be paid for on arrival. If more than 2 people show up attempting to stay in the room, the booking will be cancelled immediately.

Only people paying to stay in the house are allowed. This is not a house for social gatherings. If you plan to bring strangers over to visit during the day, this must be arranged with the host in advance.

All items in the house are the property of the host, if any items are taken or removed (e.g. Kitchen/communal items) they must be paid for.

If using any crockery/utensils/cooking equipment, you must kindly wash it after using it.

Check-in is no later than 10pm. If you book & presume a late night check-in, this may not be possible & you may be expected to cancel the booking. Please ask the host about a late check-in before making your booking.

House & bedroom keys must be returned before departure. If the keys are misplaced or lost by a guest, a replacement set must be paid for. This is a cost of £25.

Mentioning all of the above is for transparency & to make sure you have an enjoyable trip!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 30 exterior steps to an open first floor balcony
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, dining room, 2 bathrooms

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jocelyn User Profile
June 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Emma's place as it was located well for the things we wanted to do and the people we were catching up with. Emma was friendly and provided a tasty breakfast every morning; don't expect muesli & toast though but let your taste buds be tickled by delectable savoury spreads. We found the area quiet of a night so we slept well, which was good as we had full days exploring London. We were pleased to have light bags as there are stairs to negotiate to get to Emma's place on the second floor of an apartment block.

Zephyr User Profile
October 2017
Emma’s apartment exceeded my expectations. Between the location, the breakfasts and our host, I would consider moving in permanently. On top of what was advertised, Emma was very communicative and provided us first time Londoners tips, and guiding words for traveling through the city. All of her recommendations were spot on. We had a wonderful time and I look forward to returning to someday.

Tara User Profile
September 2017
Close to public transportation

Ksenia User Profile
September 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Emma's place. The house is very clean and tidy. The breakfast was fantastic! We really recommend it to everyone

Joaquin User Profile
September 2017
Good bedroom and flat for travellers or a long stay in London. Emma is highly attentive and she does an amazing job as host. The free breakfast is always different and nutritious. The room is just as the pictures show. The flat is in Mile End, that is not to close to the centre of London (or City of London), but from the close-by tube station you can take the District or Circle Lines that take you to Holborn or Westminster in 20 minutes. And the Hammersmith and City Line is useful for going to West London. Also, the neighbourhood is full of supermarkets, cafés, and cheap restaurants

Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
September 2017
Emma's place was convenient for me and good value.

Hawkins User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay here! Really well located for public transport, clean, and a nice, caring host. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious. Would recommend to any and all!

This host has 77 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Emma User ProfileEmma is a superhost.

I am a friendly, warm & sociable person.
I originally come from a small fishing village in Donegal on the west coast of Ireland. Although I trained as a meteorologist at university, I pursued a career in the area of marketing & advertising. By the age of 30, I left the fast-paced corporate sector to pursue a career in food. My family go back 5 generations in the hospitality industry & I was raised working in our award-winning family kitchen. I now have my own internationally recognized, award-winning restaurant in Ireland. I am based in London 80% of the time & have worked in some of the best Michelin starred restaurants in the world.

When staying in a new place, I like to immerse myself in the local culture. The local food, drinks, traditions & national heritage are all of interest to me. I find learning about other cultures intriguing. I like travelling to places with an interesting history. When on holidays, I prefer to find activities that are far removed from the usual tourist trails. What the local people recommend always turns out to be a more memorable experience!

I usually travel with my partner Peter. My friends would describe me as witty, relaxed, respectful & conscientious, with a perpetually positive outlook on life.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings