Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet place in North Melbourne with cute backyard. Perfect for young people/couple who want to discover a piece of a aussie life.
2min walking from the tram and Errol Street, 10 min from the CBD, 5 min from the Victoria Market.

Room for Couple of single person.
Share Bathroom.
Wifi
Guest are free to come and go as they choose, but should feel free to ask any advice about transport, cafes, bars, galleries etc.
You would be sharing the house with us, Coline, Eddy and our lovely kitten :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 28
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 floor mattress

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rubia User Profile
July 2017
Coline is very friendly and she gave me valuable suggestions about were to go. The location is great, close to the city. For the ones that like to walk, you don't even need to use transport to get to the city. Or you can walk a little and use the tram in the free zone.

Yun User Profile
July 2017
Good people, good location.

Jared User Profile
July 2017
Coline and Eddie were wonderful people and easy to get along with. They provided great recommendations for things to do in the Melbourne area!

Rob User Profile
June 2017
Coline and Eddy were very nice and welcoming. I spent 5 nights and enjoyed the stay. The room and facilities are simple, in line with the price, but it was worth it. Winter was beginning and the house got a bit cold, but I was fortunate that the room had an electric heater. Nice cafes in the close neighbourhood and city centre is a nice walk or a few tram stops away.

Yu-Yuan(Adam) User Profile
June 2017
Coline and Eddie are great host and has hospitality to treat the guests. The place is close to trams and easy to reach CBD. Besides, the price is also reasonable! Hope to have a chance to stay here again in the future! :)

Michael User Profile
June 2017
Coline was a great, courteous host.

Mitch User Profile
June 2017
Coline and Eddie are really nice and friendly. The house is clean, towels and toiletries are provided. There's an adorable and playful kitten to play with if you're a cat person. It is value for money as it is convenient: 3 to 4 tram stops away from the city. Coline was nice to let us stay another night when we got our dates mixed up and had nowhere else to stay. She also let us leave our luggages at their place on our last day there. However, they like to party and blast really loud music from 12 midnight onwards, and the entire house will start to smell like smoke. At first we thought it was a one-off thing, but this happen every 3 days and we had to send them a text to keep their volume low. On our last night here, we sent multiple texts, called their cellphones, and even told them straight up that we wanted to sleep but these were ignored as they were so wasted and drunk. We ended up not being able to sleep as they were blasting really loud music from their speakers, laughing so loudly and speaking at the top of their voices from 11:45pm to 2am. Other than that, the floor is squeaky and there is no heater in the room. We were freezing most of the nights we slept here. We hope that from this review that they will learn to be more considerate to other people (or tourists) that are staying together with them. It is inconsiderate and impossible to expect people to sleep through a "clubbing and partying" kind of experience. Please only book this Airbnb if you are nocturnal, a party animal, or your sleeping time is from 1am onwards. I'd not recommend this Airbnb even though it is affordable and convenient as I've had sleepless nights due to the cold and the loud partying music and noises.

Melbourne, Florida, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Coline User Profile
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings